We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice beach house with a relaxed feel.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Morning Dee Light

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cwroblews...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing house not worth the money”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The location is great but the house is not at all as expected. We arrived late in the evening with 9 people to find there was only one key we were all expected to share. There was one roll of toilet paper and we were coolly informed that page five of the contract clearly states we would have to provide our own. There were no dish towels or pot holders, the fold out bed was broken, the closet was full of paint cans, the pantry was full of old appliances, the dresser drawers were filled with musty old extra bedding and we were not given a key to the neighborhood pool as promised. The manager was sympathetic but had no solutions to offer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTcountry...
Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice beach house with a relaxed feel.”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is an older beach house so taking that into consideration it was clean and offered all we needed for the week. We enjoyed being right on the ocean front. Perfect place to relax and enjoy the quiet location.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for the review of Morning Dee Light. We are happy that you enjoyed the quietness of this relaxing beachfront home. When reserving your next vacation home, please give a Ryson a call and you will receive a 10% loyalty discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia D
1 review
“Morning Deelight”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I felt the location couldn't have been better, which made enjoying the beach with 2 littles easy and safe. The home was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only negative was that I expected there to be more of the daily essentials, such as trash bags, foil, etc. I expected the kitchen to be fully stocked... we didn't have a pizza pan. Maybe this was too much of an expectation, but this has been the case when I've rented other homes.

But, I would rent again- just would pack a little more next time.
Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khill1420...
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not quite as advertised”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

it was just okay. for the price I have to admit I was expecting a little better quality. the door to the balcony needs to be replaced or fixed. very very hard to open. the ice maker didn't work, the handle was broken on one of the 2 only pans in the kitchen. the tub shower control knob was hard to manipulate. but our biggest issue, is a communal pool is advertised to be on site. we were not able to use it and they tried to send us to a pool in another neighborhood and pay to use it. very disappointing as we had a 6 month old we didn't want to be in the ocean, but to play with in the pool. one of the reasons we chose this property to rent. the beds however were comfortable. I would rent here again if the price was lower. certainly not worth what we paid to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing