We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Christmas Visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck in the back yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck in the back yard
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Deck in the back yard
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Balcony
Front of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Galveston, Galveston Island, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely Christmas Visit”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My adult son and I had a great Christmas stay. It is a perfect location for walking the Strand and the beach, and going to Moody attractions. We enjoyed dining out for seafood and cooking at home in the complete kitchen. We had a wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you Nanci. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARLA M
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful time!
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay.
The location was just right for a fun filled weekend,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ge0rgesmi...
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house! The deck is awesome and the house is very confortable.”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days and had a great time all the way around. The house is very comfortable, checking in and out was painless.

We had everything we needed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the deck and the balcony upstairs.Beds were great too.
Liked least: That I had to leave....lol
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise B
1 review
“Lovely home for an island getaway!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed at Hal's Hideaway #2 for five nights and can truthfully say my time there was some of the best I've ever spent on the island.

The home is beautiful and the upstairs unit, #2, was clean, well furnished, and simply but nicely decorated. Everything I needed was there and easy to find.

The veranda is a fantastic spot for morning coffee or evening cocktails and the backyard deck is a spacious and fun place for a nice party with friends.

Connie is an excellent hostess. I had several questions after I arrived and she promptly responded to my messages.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing