We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Condo; great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo; great location”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed for four days at Casa del Mar in July 2013. The staff are attentive and friendly, the maid service is excellent, and the room is superb. You're in the best location imaginable on the seawall, and beach access couldn't be better. Right across from a fishing pier, and a terrific frozen custard/Italian ice place is just on the other side of 61st street. We had a third floor room with a great view of the beach. The little kitchen is just right, and the coffee machine comes with complimentary coffee packets. Bunk beds are fine; my 6' teenage son had no problem fitting into it, and slept well. A very nice room in the perfect location; everything a family needs for a great Galveston vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a third-floor room; the view on the first and second floor is somewhat obscured by the palm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MORESIDENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    144
    62
    25
    16
See reviews for
232
93
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our family arrived on Sunday August 4, 2013 and we were promptly checked in . The staff was really friendly and when we arrived at our room we received a phone call to make sure everything was to our liking.! The room was very,very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and we had a great view of the beach. We were very pleased with our stay and we will be going back again!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the west side of the hotel, because there is very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

First of all, they say they have bunk beds, but they are oversized crib mattresses (tiny) & paper thin. My kids could not sleep on them. They are in hallway! The housekeeping is awful.. The place has 4 pillows, total.. Pull out couch comes with a sheet & no fitted sheet. Claims to sleep six. The kitchen is OK, but small. The staff is unfriendly. You can do much better in Galveston at the Country Inn & Suites or national brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGalveston_Texas, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
The Management and Staff at Casa del Mar is committed to providing outstanding service, value and hospitality to all of our guests. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of this complaint until this review was posted and have since reached out to the guest to make sure these issues are addressed to his satisfaction. We highly recommend that anytime a guest has an issue that is not immediately resolved by contacting the front desk - no matter where you are staying - please ask to speak to a manager. This will ensure that any issues are addressed and resolved to your satisfaction during your stay rather than afterward. We are looking forward to a positive resolution in this case as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Like most families, a luxury resort hotel isn't a reasonable choice for us, and in my opinion, the efficient suite design is a much better value than a standard hotel room. It was clean, has a convenient location, nice grounds and pools. I don't mind a little limited space in exchange for a kitchenette, ocean view balcony, and private master bedroom with an oh-so-comfy bed! The staff is great! From booking and check-in, all during our stay, and through the quick check-out, everyone was friendly and accommodated all our requests and needs. Our family loves Casa Del Mar, and won't stay anywhere else when we visit Galveston! (Thank you, Kendall! ;))

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the front have the best ocean views, rooms facing 61st might be a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KC-KTownMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I can't recommend this place enough for families! I did a ton of research and for the price, you can't find another place that has all that this offers- a kitchen, seperate bedroom with queen bed, bunkbeds for the kids, a pullout couch, a balcony with a view, 2 pools (one heated), and literally across from the beach (with a crosswalk which is hard to find in this area!). Yes, the hotel and rooms are a bit dated (although ours had new carpet and furniture) and the suite isn't huge, but it really clean, and everyone has their own space.

Room Tip: Request one of the rooms on the "inside" of the resort--that way your view doesn't inc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_THill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was a perfect place for my family to stay. The view is fabulous. The landscaping around the pools was beautiful. The room was comfotable, a little outdated in appearance but clean. My husband, 4 year old triplet girls and I hope to stay here again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripletgirlsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Walking distance to just about everything you would need. Great staff. The pools were nice. Parking was kind of an issue but bearable. The laundry room does not have a change machine so make sure you have plenty of quarters for laundry.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckytx212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.1 mi away
Hotel Galvez & Spa A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Property: Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Address: 6102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Galveston
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#9 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Best Condo Rental on the Island! Our on site Galveston team personally handles your reservation when you book direct. We guarantee the best service, rates & packages! Casa del Mar Beachfront Suites - always a super value; ideal for a family vacation or a weekend getaway for two. When you’re looking for the ideal lodging choice, why stay in an ordinary hotel when you can have all the comforts of home in a beachfront suite ? Casa del Mar Beachfront Suites are a super value, ideal for a family vacation or a weekend getaway for two. Each fully furnished suite offers a private balcony for you to relax and enjoy the view as well as a small living area with a newly remodeled studio kitchen. There is a small private bedroom with a queen size bed and in the living area, a queen sofa sleeper and a set of Junior bunks designed for small children under the age of 10. We have two tropical pools (one seasonally heated), a trellised Bar-B-Que area, laundry facilities and Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all suites and throughout the property. Our beautifully landscaped property also features conference and catering facilities ideal for family reunions, small groups and corporate retreats. Casa del Mar is conveniently located right on the Seawall beachfront, central to all of the Island's great restaurants, shopping and favorite attractions. Relax by the pool, take a sunset stroll on the beach or enjoy Galveston's rich Island history. Casa del Mar and Galveston Island offer something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Hotel Galveston
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing