We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We just loved this place! Great family atmosphere and the staff is friendly! Our kids loved being able to walk to the beach! We also left a couple of electronics behind (kids), and they went above and beyond and mailed them to us! Thank you Casa Del Mar for a positive galveston experience!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank triplilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at Casa Del Mar for a week visiting family who are Winter Texans there. This is a very nice property with a friendly & helpful staff. They have all you need for a short or long stay. Rooms are nice with good views, kitchens and nicely furnished. Most of the units have been redone and are even nicer than before. Not large but good size for a couple or small family. The location is great easy to get to, with shopping near by. They have 2 very nice pools & a good BBQ area. The beach is right there and is beautiful from sunrise to sunset.
The Winter Texan program is a very good value on rentals over 30 days. We did enjoy our stay seeing family, meeting new friends and seeing the friendly town of Galveston.
We are excited about have a reservation for next year and will be Winter Texans at Casa Del Mar.

Tip: Rent from Casa Del Mar they have good rates & then they can help if should you need anything in your unit.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a inside facing room they have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JALFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Located directly across street from Fishing Pier and gulf. Within easy walking distance to grocery store and good restaurants. Far enough away from noise and activity of Pleasure Pier.
Pluses are nice balcony overlooking gulf and outdoor heated pool that made it comfortable to swim in 64 degree weather. Suites are compact - most suited for 2 adults and small children. We had 3 adults and an 11 yr, who barely fit into the bunk bed. Kitchen could be better equipped to make cooking more feasible. Suite was clean and well supplied with towels and linen when we arrived. Since we were daily rental we had option for daily housekeeping, which was an issue since they came by early morning and we were all there. Also did not sweep kitchen. We ended up borrowing vacuum to do our own.
Overall we were very happy with the place. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful, we had a maintenance issue that was promptly taken care of.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MaryHeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you very much for all of the positive comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! As for housekeeping coming too early, we will remind them to provide daily services later in the day so our guests can sleep in! And don't hesitate to place a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, we will always come back later. Also, if you ever have an issue, please don't hesitate to call the front desk, we'll be up in a jiffy to resolve it. Thanks again, we appreciate you taking the time to write. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have stayed at Casa Del Mar on two separate occasions last two years. My husband and I went with our three children. It was great. They loved the bunk beds. Better than the rooms is the staff. Everyone treated us like we were the most important customers their, which is rare to find in the summer on the beach. And to add, it is Right Across the street from one of the best parts of the beach. We never had to drive to the beach. Big plus when you don't like sand in your vehicle.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view in the front. Top floors are better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SusanKeatts327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

we had a wonderful time in Casa Del Mar, perfect, nothing more to say, friendly desk personal (Lisa) We had a great view and, That was our first time there and we love it we cant wait to go back!!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noemi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to acknowledge our staff members. We all love working in the hotel industry and appreciate you comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Winter Texan Program is the best. We discovered this jewel 6 years ago and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. The staff was always "Johnny on the spot" whenever we had a request and ALWAYS with a friendly smile. The renovation to the units has added new upgrades that really enhance the experience of staying here. This is a fantastic retreat from the cold, cold winters in the North.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

We love our Winter Texans - what a fun group of guests! Many have been coming to Casa del Mar for years and we enjoy hosting them each winter. The activities we plan are just the beginning of what makes the program so fun, their friendships and great memories have spanned many years and we are honored to be their Winter Texan Headquarters!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Perfect, nothing more to say. Spotless, bright, friendly desk person, Carl. Our cruise could not get out of port due to fog, we needed a hotel quickly. Booked thru an 800 number, in the parking lot. Went inside to find out Carl would have beat the price by $40. Live and learn,.

Room Tip: Nice place, clean, friendly, secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelinganjlofmrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tethanks7, General Manager at Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

We are so glad you found us and hope to have you stay with us again soon! This is a perfect testimony that it is always best to book directly with the hotel - there are so many "unofficial" sites that don't guarantee the best rate. So always make sure you talk to Carl (or any other staff who are actually on site at the property you are booking with) and you will be sure to get the best deal with the best possible service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
3.3 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites

Address: 6102 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Galveston
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#9 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £102 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Best Condo Rental on the Island! Our on site Galveston team personally handles your reservation when you book direct. We guarantee the best service, rates & packages! Casa del Mar Beachfront Suites - always a super value; ideal for a family vacation or a weekend getaway for two. When you’re looking for the ideal lodging choice, why stay in an ordinary hotel when you can have all the comforts of home in a beachfront suite ? Casa del Mar Beachfront Suites are a super value, ideal for a family vacation or a weekend getaway for two. Each fully furnished suite offers a private balcony for you to relax and enjoy the view as well as a small living area with a newly remodeled studio kitchen. There is a small private bedroom with a queen size bed and in the living area, a queen sofa sleeper and a set of Junior bunks designed for small children under the age of 10. We have two tropical pools (one seasonally heated), a trellised Bar-B-Que area, laundry facilities and Complimentary Wi-Fi is available in all suites and throughout the property. Our beautifully landscaped property also features conference and catering facilities ideal for family reunions, small groups and corporate retreats. Casa del Mar is conveniently located right on the Seawall beachfront, central to all of the Island's great restaurants, shopping and favorite attractions. Relax by the pool, take a sunset stroll on the beach or enjoy Galveston's rich Island history. Casa del Mar and Galveston Island offer something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Hotel Galveston
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing