We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great food, great view, great stay! Staff was really friendly Thanks Holly for your help! Pool was perfect for all ages, beds were comfortable and room service was perfect for sleeping in! My kids had a blast and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorgeouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our service to our guest and will pass on the kudos to Holly for her help. I am glad you and your family enjoyed all the various outlets we have to offer to our guest. We welcome you on your next visit! We have a lot of fun activities for the family and kids during the summer coming up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We truly enjoyed staying at this hotel.
The service was fantastic! They will be at your beck n call. The hotel is located on the south end of the island which is there a peaceful. I stay at many hotels and this one was a treat

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbfounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear our staff took care of your every need. Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It's been awhile,but I'm back.I wanted to write one after my last stay,but the site wouldn't let me.This is my home away home.I enjoy my stay every time.I've been staying here the last few years I enjoy my stay and I have developed somewhat of a friendship with some of the staff For my personal likes,this hotel offers what I like.You have a view that is breathtaking.You have the convenience of a restaurant and lounge on site.The resort is located in a good location where you can walk to alot of places.I read where some people complain about some of the conveniences they offer,but show me a perfect place.You can't control a bug in a Southeast Texas humid evening One thing I agree with is this is the nicest staff Ihat I have ever been apart of.If you feel they are rude,it could be you.Looking forward to being back for the Memorial day weekend.Hope to see my shuttle driver there(he know who he is!) See the crew soon. P.S.save me a room.

Room Tip: Rooms from the 5th floor and up have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Well welcome back! Thank you for staying with us again. We’re glad you enjoy our beachfront location of our resort. Our staff is always friendly and here for your assistance. I am sure Ed will be here and can't wait to welcome you back Memorial weekend! Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed for one night prior to cruise. I found the hotel to be clean and safe. Great location directly across from the beach. The cruise ship was delayed getting into port due to oil spill in Galveston Bay. The staff at the hotel was more than accomodating. They did their absolute best to provide information about situation and shuttle people where they wanted to go. The hotel allowed us late check-out due to the cruise ship's delay, which was wonderful. Instead of sitting in the lobby we were able to relax in our hotel rooms. The hotel also provides free shuttle to not only the cruise ship terminal but just about anywhere around Galveston. We used the shuttle to pick us up from dinner, take us to a shopping area, and finally take us to the terminal when the ship arrived.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristen3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for visiting with us. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy more time on our Resort while the ship was delayed. Thank you for your feedback about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Every person we encountered at the hotel was very friendly and nice! Rooms were clean and well furnished. Fitness room is small but I was pleasantly surprised that they had free weights. GREAT location!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mldaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks for leaving a review about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our service to our guest and are glad to hear that the team exceeded your expectations. We are currently enhancing our Fitness room to double in size, and with an interior entrance. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Nick at the bar is a wonderful asset to this hotel. The service was incredible and nick was very involved with the guests to make us feel welcome. Housekeeping was efficient and fast as well as the front desk

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xo_Stefanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that our staff exceeded your expectations. I will pass on the feedback to the Management team of Nick and the other departments. Thank you for your praises to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I love the fact that this hotel is across from the beach, you can walk out to the balcony and see the ocean and the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly when you check in. I have stayed here before and have been mostly satisfied. The hotel has a restaurant and a bar but they are basic and priced too high for what they have to offer. The rooms are as if staying in a motel and not a hotel. The hotel is old, has rust under the sink, not all items work as they should. Toilet overflow and the guy came up but did basically nothing but put a towel down for the water. I pray they cleaned it prior to the next guest and the safe was broke. However, all in all and knowing how the hotel is I would stay here again just because I love the beach, the balcony and staff. People attitude make a different.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Camarynok1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you loved the beachfront location of our resort. I am disappointed to hear our Engineering team did not meet your expectations. I will address with our management team. We value our guest feedback and appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.7 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Harbor House Hotel & Marina at Pier 21
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach

Address: 5002 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5993
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#5 Spa Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £66 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston- On the Beach features 8 stories of Gulfview rooms on beautiful Galveston Island. We are located at the premier San Luis Resort in the heart of the Texas Gulf Coast! Most of our 178 rooms have private balconies that overlook the Gulf or our sparkling outdoor pool. The Jetty Restaurant located in our lobby area provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as, room service. The famous B Jiggers Lounge is also located in our lobby offering live entertainment on the weekends and Happy Hour specials. Our hotel is centrally located to many Galveston attractions. Bring your sun block for your trip to the beach or Schlitterbahn Water Park. Go for a wild ride on the Rainforest Cafe and Adventure Ride, or if shopping is more your style spend the day at the Historical Strand Shopping District. Stay before a cruise on Royal Caribbean or Carnival Cruise Lines, and park your car with us, we provide transportation to and from the cruise terminals. Whether you want to take a historic home tour at Bishop s Palace, Moody Mansion or Ashton Villa or catch a play at The Grand 1894 Opera House we are the place to stay. The Galveston Island Convention Center is only blocks away, as well as prominent universities, UTMB and Texas A & M University. Upcoming Special Events: Lone Star Motorcycle Rally, and Mardi Gras. Now come Explore Galveston! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach Hotel Galveston
Holiday Inn Galveston
Galveston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing