We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach view hotel rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach view hotel rooms”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Spent Two days at the Hotel prior to leaving on a family cruise. Great location with a view to the ocean. Restaurant was good but a little pricy. Hotel needs a good cleaning but not in bad shape. Front desk was not friendly at all, but Debbie made up for that with her smile and energy at the concierge desk. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leepfrog66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for staying with us before your cruise, and for letting us know Debbie made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    328
    174
    90
    78
See reviews for
449
308
32
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weimar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Very good place to take your family for a weekend getaway. They do a wonderful job with the pool area, you almost feel like you are on a cruise ship with the constant entertainment. Friendly and helpful staff. Our rooms were not the best our view was overlooking a rooftop. Pool area made up for the rooms.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flossyh1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We're glad your entire family enjoyed all of the activities we have each day during the summer months. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, MD
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The room was spacious and the amenities (pool, private beach, workout room) were as good as it gets for the price. the Hotel is located about 2 mile south of all the action, which my wife and I appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martins0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We're glad to know you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Across from gulf, too bad traffic muted the sounds of beach, awesome staff, called us when room was ready for early check in, walking distance to restaurants, stores snd other activities, like the pool area, next trip will stay there again.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room above restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston- On the Beach and I'm glad you loved the beachfront location of with our gulf views. We appreciate your patronage and taking the time to write you review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Having stayed here before, I didn't have high expectations. We just wanted a clean room with a restaurant, kid-friendly atmosphere, and beach access. We were pleasantly surprised! This facility was very clean, with excellent service. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwill75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us again at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston- On the Beach. Our Housekeeping team does an outstanding job in providing a clean and well maintained product. I am glad that the staff all exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us. We welcome you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family of four enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn on the Seawall in Galveston. It is right across from a "pocket beach" that we enjoyed and near the statue remembering the 1900 flood and immortalized during Hurricane Ike. The restaurant was good and the wait staff were attentive. The only thing we didn't like is how noisy it is with a balcony facing the Gulf and a "front door" that is outdoors. Noise travels right through the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesloswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston- On the Beach and we are thrilled you loved the beachfront location of our resort. Our wait staff takes pride in providing exceptional services and I am glad they exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your writing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed at this property during a recent girls trip, the night before a cruise. Pros: The location is great! Across the road from beach access, all rooms above the 2nd floor have an ocean view! Sever restaurants within walking distance. Two eateries in the hotel itself. Staff was very friendly. Fruit infused water in the lobby hit the spot in the Texas heat. The waitstaff in the pub were having fun and it showed. The cons: the wifi on the 5th floor was very spotty. The restaurant & pub hours were not convenient (restaurant was closed at normal checkin time, pub had just opened, and they had to ask permission from the restaurant to get us food from the pub menu). The property is a little older, and though the rooms and lobby are appointed well, you can tell this is an older building.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on or above the 3rd floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowboyblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Resort Galveston- On the Beach and I'm glad you loved the beachfront location of with our gulf views. Our team takes pride in providing exceptional service and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations. We thank you for your patronage of Holiday Inn Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
2.7 mi away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
2.3 mi away
Hotel Galvez & Spa A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
Address: 5002 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5993
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Galveston
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#14 Family Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston- On the Beach features 8 stories of Gulfview rooms on beautiful Galveston Island. We are located at the premier San Luis Resort in the heart of the Texas Gulf Coast! Most of our 178 rooms have private balconies that overlook the Gulf or our sparkling outdoor pool. The Jetty Restaurant located in our lobby area provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner, as well as, room service. The famous B Jiggers Lounge is also located in our lobby offering live entertainment on the weekends and Happy Hour specials. Our hotel is centrally located to many Galveston attractions. Bring your sun block for your trip to the beach or Schlitterbahn Water Park. Go for a wild ride on the Rainforest Cafe and Adventure Ride, or if shopping is more your style spend the day at the Historical Strand Shopping District. Stay before a cruise on Royal Caribbean or Carnival Cruise Lines, and park your car with us, we provide transportation to and from the cruise terminals. Whether you want to take a historic home tour at Bishop s Palace, Moody Mansion or Ashton Villa or catch a play at The Grand 1894 Opera House we are the place to stay. The Galveston Island Convention Center is only blocks away, as well as prominent universities, UTMB and Texas A & M University. Upcoming Special Events: Lone Star Motorcycle Rally, and Mardi Gras. Now come Explore Galveston! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach Hotel Galveston
Holiday Inn Galveston
Galveston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing