We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Galveston La Quinta Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
A TripAdvisor Member
Flower Mound, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Wont be staying at this La Quinta in the future. Hope our stay in Ft. Worth this week is better. Breakfast was poor with little choice. Pool was left open well after posted closing time. Wondering why ceilings were so low, maybe dropped new ceiling below old ceiling?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Ask that room be made up, while we were out. Gone for 7.5 hours! Not done when we returned!
Hotel is old and tired. Front desk staff nice, breakfast below average for this class of hotel. Parking tough, and you do not feel safe leaving anything in the car. No restaurant, no fitness center, pool to small to swim, just a soaker.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Simmesport, Louisiana, USA
11
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Last year we stayed at the same LaQuinta location. It was ok then. The pool needed cleaning, but overall stay was nice. this time in May, 2012 the stay was superb. Staff was v ery friendly and courteous. Fast check in and check out. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Spent three nights over Memorial Day weekend at this La Quinta. Although the outside of the hotel is dated and worn, our room was recently remodeled. Flat screen TV, excellent internet access, comfortable beds, etc., were all very nice. The staff members were all friendly and accommodating, pool and pool area was maintained and clean. If your room faces the front, you will hear a lot of road noise and basically face the back of the Denny's restaurant, including their main dumpster. Even on the top floor, your "ocean-view" is mostly blocked by the restaurant. Saw a couple dogs with guests, but didn't hear any barking or see any problems. Would probably stay here again due to the cleanliness, staff and location at the beach.

The hotel is well-run and clean; if not for the Denny's in front I would give it a higher rating for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angiem8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Austin, Texas, USA
25
Reviewed 28 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Athens, Texas, USA
13
Reviewed 26 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband and I stay overnite there 5/5/12. we checked in the Inn, about a hour of our stay we went out to get something to eat and walk the beach, about 8 pm we went back to the motel to find that the lights we're out we had to walk three flights of stairs to get to our room. It was very hot in the motel. we called down to the front desk the lady that answered the phone she stated that the power would be off for one hour only ....that one hour turned into 4 am Sunday Morning. there was a lobby full of complaining customer asking to speak with the Manager which we found out later that he was the owner he refused to come and talk to us ...he refused to give out refunds to paying customer. He stay in Houston minutes away from the motel . The next morning we got up downstair lobby and eating area was hot and we all had to grab our breakfast some ate out side and most sit there in the heat to eat. we demanded our money the next staff came on and stated that they have called the manager and he is not answering his phone she gave out slip to make complaints and she put it in his box and she said that he will call everyone from that day to this day we have not received the phone call. this is a place you do not want to stay ....we found out that he own the holiday inn next door it was clean and the lights never went out..but they were all full.

Room Tip: Try next door the holiday Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
5.2 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £59 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing