We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family vac”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
crockett
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice family vac”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I came here for vacation stayed for 3 nights, and it was not bad at all. The staff were all friendly. We really enjoyed our time here in Galveston. Wished it could have been longer. But sadly had to leave and go back home. But definitely will be coming back. Thank you La Quinta for making this trip not only pleasurable and relaxing for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    200
    129
    107
    83
See reviews for
333
181
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We've stayed at the La Quinta West Beach several times and really like that La Quinta; however, this location on East Beach we did not enjoy as much. There were long black hairs on our towels, the carpets had some "sticky" areas and we did not have hot water at all during our stay. As a last resort, we "might" stay here again but I'd rather not.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Good? La Quinta takes pets. Price is not bad considering it's a beach hotel during the summer and the inside of the room was clean.
Bad? Scary elevator and I was too afraid to even try the free breakfast
Ugly? Property is run down inside and out and dirty on the outside

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txcruiser78660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Mosquitos & roaches galore!! They say they have cribs but don't. The pool doesn't open till 10 am & with kids it should open way earlier. The doorknob would never open for us. We would never recommend nor ever stay here again even if it was free!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethm1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
197 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Have stayed at this property several times so knew what to expect. This is an older property but the rooms we have had have been updated and are clean. Beds comfy. Lobby is nice, staff courteous. No complaints. We have two large dogs and this is one of the few places on the island that will allow them. The only place that does charge for them. If you have pets, I would recommend is property.

Room Tip: There are six rooms that have a direct gulf view. On a Wednesday night this cost an extra $40. We en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank suzybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We saw a cockroach on the stairs, there was no elevator, I wish there were some strawberries and whipped cream so I could have put on my waffles at breakfast, there was a fly flying all through our room, and the shower curtains were spoiled, the ac made it smell like someone had smoked in the room even though it was non smoking room, and the room key was hard to work with the door we would put it in and it wouldn't work

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Newhotel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The staff was the best on Galveston Island. Every employee we encountered was extremely helpful, courteous, and cheerful. We stayed over the Fourth of July, lots of people, very busy, and yet they made us feel like we were the most important guests. The rooms were very clean, very comfortable bed. Great location, across the street from the seawall. Great breakfast, fresh fruit, cereal,muffins, bagles, and my sons favorite fresh hot waffles. Couldn't have had a more pleasing experience. Would recommend this La Quinta when staying in Galveston. Thanks for making this vacation so special.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
0.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing