We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old & Unkept”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great Staff, but hotel is old and rundown. Outside looks like the Projects, inside room was okay,bed was comfortable, room always smelt clean and fresh. Toilet area unclean, bathtub dangerous, should be step up shower only.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 764 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I liked this hotel due to the staff, private beach, pet friendly, and close to Pleasure Pier. Salt Grass and Denny's were right there. Loved that! It really needs to be updated. Everything outside was dirty in the pool area. Our rooms carpet was damp probably due to it being pet friendly..I understand this. Security might be an issue. We had two bums approach us near the front door and the second night there, I saw one sleeping in the pool area. I called for security..and also took a picture of the guy in case something came up. Also, people were parking in handicap without tags. Nothing seemed to be done about that. I still would stay again at this hotel. Just wish they would improve a few things. The staff were very friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Nice big clean room good location friendly check in on a 3 night stay. Would recommend. Decent value as hit deal on orbitz. Saltgrass steakhouse next door is good food, and the old town district around the strand is very pleasant. Great success!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank OliJKendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on 3/20/14 after a day at the pier. Looks older on outside but rooms are very very clean and are updated.

Great place to consider if you're visiting the pier. (.9) miles away and we walked it--to and from.

We'll stay here again!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank H1136VDashleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My son and I stayed here before our cruise my husband drove up with us before heading to Louisiana to see our other son in the Army. The front desk was friendly and suggested a place to eat at The Gumbo Bar. The location of the hotel is perfect you walk across to the seawall brings you write to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiserbeachmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were there for 2 nights. The first night, there was loud music upstairs and we were too tired to complain. The second night, it all started again. This time, I called the manager. The people were given one warning and when they raised the volume again, the police were called and the people were told to leave. We love that kind of management!
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The outside is a bit weatherbeaten, but it is facing the salty wind from the gulf. We would stay there again without hesitation.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
5.2 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Galveston Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#23 of 51 in Galveston
152 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £56 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing