We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest of UTMB Galveston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Edinburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guest of UTMB Galveston”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Overall this is a great place to stay, unfortunately the stay is not for leisure. This place is very close to UTMB which is a major plus. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very helpful as well as attentive. The morning wakes are great with verity of breakfast who can complain?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    203
    134
    113
    91
See reviews for
353
187
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GRAND RAPIDS
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I've stayed at several La Quinta's in the past and this one ranks at the bottom of the list (except for price). OK location (wonderful if you want the back building view of a Denny's, including the garbage dumpster). Basically, this is a tired hotel - sort of a throw back to the 60's & 70's but at today's prices. Hint: It's 30% overpriced. It was "clean" and the room was comfortable --- but tired.

Room Tip: Spend some time online and find a similar priced hotel but newer! And, stay away from the south end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHARLES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Super Great location. Across from Beach close to stores and restaurants. and shopping . Staff was so friendly and we felt so welcome. It was quiet clean and a great value for the price. Comfortable beds

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It was worth the $65 for the first night. Maybe it was worth the $115 for the second night. Not worth the nearly $150 for the 3rd night. Galveston can be expensive when there are lots of things going on.

Pros: location, comfortable bed, microwave and fridge in room, friendly front desk staff.
Cons: noise from outside, dirty floors and trim, slow wifi at times, having to park on the opposite side of the hotel from room due to limited parking at front side of hotel, the nearly all carb breakfast.

As pointed out by others, the hotel could use some updating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brngckn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The hotel is perfectly acceptable. The bed was good but the rooms are really tired. We asked to move to the front so we could see the sea but this wasn't even considered as we'd booked 'through a third party'. In our case Expedia. So watch out. If you don't book direct they will not consider any changes or upgrades.
The inclusive breakfast was pretty standard. Cereal, waffle machine and pastries.
Good location for the beach and the small pool is well maintained.
If you stay go to The Spot for lunch, just along past the pier.

Room Tip: They are all pretty similar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlGuideHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladwin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. We could not leave the shower without shoes on because the carpet was so filthy it turned our feet black! The pool was full of bird feathers and other debris. I had kids with me and they skimmed the garbage out so they could swim. The only saving grace is it is right across the street from the waterfront.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
0.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Seawall Inn & Suites By The Beach
5.2 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing