We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexperienced front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Galveston
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Snooty front desk staff. Didn't have correct reservation information. I was staying for 2 nights and had confirmation for 2 nights and they had the reservation down for only 1. Wanted to charge me more money for the 2nd night unless I provided proof of confirmation. It may have only been a few dollars difference, but it is my money and they are not going to cheat me just cause THEY made a mistake.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marlo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The only good thing I can say about our stay was the beach was across the street. Dirty, uncomfortable beds, they allow dogs and we heard our neighbors barking the whole time we were here, sister had her charger stolen out of the room, trash stunk really bad, and the pool looked like it had not been cleaned. I would stay at La Quinta again, but it will be at the one on the other end of the the strand. Not worth what I paid for it.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room, looks can be decieving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jlmower1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel was very close to the beach, shopping and eating which made it convenient to walk every where... I have stayed here 3 times and have been satisfied with every stay. I would definatly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Anderson, Texas
1
Reviewed 25 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The lobby of the hotel is nice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay. The room was dingy, poorly lit and poorly ventilated. Carpeting was old and walls need to be painted. The hotel needs to be updated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas
11
Reviewed 20 July 2014

looks can be deceiving, inside better than out. The bed was super comfortable. Room served purpose for our stay. I thought we were going to one closer to our destination reason in Galveston, but turned out ok. Close to pleasure peir. If you like to walk you will be close enough to stay parked at motel and still go to great restraunts and activites. Beach I'd dirctly accross the street. Staff really nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Came to the hotel before leaving for a cruise. Room was comfortable. Price was right. Parking was difficult because we arrived late but security patrolled the area through out the night. The next morning we were amazed by the view. Great waterfront hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upset4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#23 of 51 in Galveston
151 reviews
5.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Galveston Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
5.2 mi away
Best Western Galveston West Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach

Address: 1402 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-8199
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Price Range: £57 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Galveston East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Galveston Hotel Galveston
La Quinta Hotel Galveston
Galveston La Quinta
La Quinta Galveston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing