We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Garland - Dallas- Northwest Hwy
Nearby Hotels
US$85
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
13
6
11
4
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
6
11
4
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This was about what I expected. The hotel is located next to a busy freeway on a short one=way street, so getting in and out required a little bit of looping around, but nothing too dramatic. The room itself was very quiet, considering the location. Desk clerk said that they had 24 hour security. I didn't stay up all night to check, but all seemed quiet and nobody messed with us, our stuff, or our car. If you read the reviews of other hotels in this area that seems to be an accomplishment. The room was clean, bathroom was clean, and everything that was supposed to work did. Plenty of parking, shower was good, and the king sized bed was VERY comfortable. The continental breakfast was pretty lame, but that wasn't a big deal for us. TV and remote were good. All in all, a decent place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PBSpeakeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Keep up the great work. Thank you for loving pets. You should advertise on animal planet and support pet shelters. Pet travelers are the most dedicated people and cautious about the rooms, and LOYAL to LQ.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank bryanm206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We had to take this hotel because most of the major hotels close to Dallas Convention Center were full due to the AHR Show to which we were assisting. We stayed 3 nights from sunday Jan. 27 to wednesday Jan. 30, finding that the phone system was down, and always promising to be fixed next day. Which never happens. besides this on wednesday morning also the wi-fi was down. We were 3 people taking 3 separate rooms. We were thinking that La Quinta Inn had a better standard of service. I do not recommend this hotel in particular, and will question the rest of them. Also, the reception smelled very much to smoke.

Room Tip: Rooms away fron the reception are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Recently spent a couple of nights here. It is an older hotel and could use a little updating, but it was clean & the staff was friendly & efficient. We had two adjoining rooms. Both were clean, but one had a slight stale smoky smell. (As in it used to be a smoking room, and as is normal in that situation, there is a lingering smell.) One of the rooms had a mini-fridge and microwave, but the other did not.
The hotel was conveniently located for our purposes, and the price was great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammi112345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This hotel was nothing to write home about. But it was the only hotel in the area that did not charge extra for pets and wasn't to much of a dive. It was conveniently located next to the highway and Denny's. But as for other restaurants. Nothing else within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamestraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews