We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoke-free and Dog Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Thank you La Quinta! We were so pleased to find this smoke-free and dog friendly hotel right on the Interstate. We opted for a two-room suite which offered two spacious rooms. The difference in cost is well worth it if one person wants to nap while the other wants to watch TV, especially when traveling with a 90 lb dog. He had his own room. The parlor had a table and four chairs with plenty of space for four people to eat in the room with no crowding. The fridge was an under counter small fridge. All in all a good stop between Dallas and Texarkana.

Room Tip: Go for the 2-room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynBrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 223 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This is a great hotel, close to shopping and lake Ray Hubbard. The breakfast bar every morning is GREAT and the indoor pool and jacuzzi makes for a wonderful stay. The staff was very helpful. There was a lightbulb out over the bathroom vanity mirror and the front desk associate came up to check things out and offered to move us to a room or send in maintenance the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel is a great value! It's nice and quiet, right by I-30, has an awesome breakfast, and a "Poppy"! From the minute we walked in, the employees were very friendly and eager to help us in every way. "Poppy" was so incredible! That man is the absolute biggest asset that hotel has. I sure hope someone important reads these reviews & Poppy is rewarded! We stayed a total of 5 days and 4 nights. Most mornings, our little family slowly made our way to breakfast maybe 20 mins before it was scheduled to end. The staff was more than eager to refill items for us. (so very rare! Usually u get what u get and u don't throw a fit!) Our room was very clean when we arrived, and cleaned very well every day. The provided dresser had plenty of room for our clothes. We utilized the ironing board and iron almost everyday. We also used the mini fridge to save money on snacks and misc for the kiddos. The only minor complaint I have was the beds were a little hard. By the 4th night, my back was very ready for my bed. However, I *WILL* stay at this hotel again. My family had a fantastic stay here!

Room Tip: You might ask if there are rooms w/pillow top mattresses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank AnsonsMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My wife and I stayed for two nights, loved it. Near all the restaurants, and shopping nearby. Five minutes from the lake, but has a pool. Easy access to I-30. Motorcycle friendly,and a breakfast better than most.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
West Columbia, TX
1
Reviewed 24 July 2012

After 45 years of marriage my husband is so happy when I find a hotel that meets my list of requirements and meets his desire for a good deal. The hotel is clean and comfortable and Poppy and the staff go above and beyond to make guests feel at home. On one trip Poppy had just made fresh popcorn, our grandson loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rick860
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The location of this hotel was perfect for visiting friends in the area. The hotel was very clean. The bed was firm but not overly so. We normally like a soft bed but slept very well on this bed. The room was very clean and spacious. Wireless service was execellent. Very good variety on the complimentary breakfast. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. The only negative comment that we have is that the equipment in the exercise room had not been cleaned very good and although the room was air conditioned, the hotel needs to put a fan in the room to circulate the air while you are working out as it gets very hot. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. If we had asked, I am sure that they would have put a fan in the exercise room for us. Overall a very clean and execellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank lonrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Garland
Holiday Inn Garland
#5 of 16 in Garland
139 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point

Address: 375 I-30 East Bobtown Rd Exit, Garland, TX 75043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Garland
Price Range: £75 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point Hotel Garland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Garland Harbor Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing