We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel with easy access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
Kilgore, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New hotel with easy access”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This LaQuinta is easy to access from the freeway and is very convenient to the Dallas area. There are plenty of eating and shopping places close by. The hotel is attractive and the staff is great. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    53
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
84
36
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Excellent motel. Very new and comfortable. Well maintained and the service great. Desk clerk was very helpful in finding restaurants nearby. Just a warm homey atmosphere, near to the place we were going. A liked having a recliner in the room. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sandramT816YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

07/26/2014 We went to Dallas for a family event with intent to stay with family... ended up needing a hotel. We stopped into this La Quinta after 11pm and David was at the front desk. He was very nice and extremely helpful. The room choices left were minimal and we had 5 people--- our stay here was fantastic. If we had to stay in the area again... we would definately choose this hotel. The room was VERY spacious as well as very clean!! Thanks again David for all your help!
Natasha S.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Your key staff member at La Quinta (Garland, TX) made our trip memorable with his courtesy and attendance to our needs. He definitely needs a raise !! Your breakfast buffet was done elegantly and had a great variety of food to display.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was short overnight stay for myself, a friend and my dog. I was preparing for a move 1/2 way across the country. We left very early in the morning, so we did not get to enjoy the breakfast. I found the hotel to be very clean and the service was excellent. Just wish it had been a bit less expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Elli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stayed here one before and the desk person remembered us. He made us feel very welcome. The rooms and bathroom are clean and it is close to many restaurants. Our only complaint was the breakfast is somewhat limited but that is true with the type of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 8347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

After a horrible experience at another hotel. It was like coming home.
La Quinta was the first rewards program we joined because you can truly count on them for good experience. I don't remember the name of the man at the desk but he was extremely pleasant. He was probably in his 50s and had a beard. He even recognized my husband the next morning and said hello.
I give it four stars because the air conditioning was fluctuating. One minute we were hot next minute we were cold. And the waffles which are usually wonderful weren't quite right, I think the batter was too runny.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CarrieSuzieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
6.0 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Garland
Holiday Inn Garland
#6 of 15 in Garland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
Address: 375 I-30 East Bobtown Rd Exit, Garland, TX 75043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point Hotel Garland
La Quinta Inn And Suites Garland Harbor Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing