We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGarland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Garland
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“HIGarland”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stayed at HI Garland North for 2 nts in October 2012. As this was a business trip, I had several conversations with reservation agents before my stay. All were very helpful. The hotel appears fairly new, is very clean, and the staff the most friendly I've encountered on recent trips. Rooms are clean and beds are nice. The hotel offers a quick start breakfast. There are restaurants and shopping nearby. The Cullwell Convention Center is almost directly across the freeway, so this is a great choice if you're attending an event there. It's also much more reasonably priced than the hotel directly adjacent to Cullwell Center. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Garland, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
I am glad to see ,you had a great stay .I am very pleased that staff was warm and catered to your needs in appropriate fashion. We thrive for perfection and its comments like your which make us to work even harder. We would love to have you back at Holiday In garland , “ A great hotel guest Love”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    40
    20
    7
    13
See reviews for
47
16
3
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

Spent four nights at the hotel during September 2012.

Friendly and efficient staff, good location close to both our office in Garland and shopping centers. Nice breakfast compared to the hotel opposite on the other side of the Turnpike.

Will be glad to return during next stay in Garland!

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mats S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Garland, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Guest, Thanlk you for your comments , we would love to have you back when visiting Garland on your next Trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We were awakened at 7am to a pounding noise and vibrating walls. I went to the front desk to ask about the noise and the girl said it was "the church in their banquet hall". As far as the incredibly loud music and my inability to sleep she said "There's nothing I can do about it". Absolutely horrible experience and very unprofessional staff.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STUNTS4FILM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garland, responded to this review, 1 October 2012
Dear STUNTS4FILM,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review of our hotel. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the housekeeping noise may have caused you. Please be assured that all feedback is reviewed and acted upon to ensure we constantly improve.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Belvieu, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed one night here and must say that it is a comfortable, clean hotel with plenty of nearby dining and shopping options. The hotel seems to be fairly new and is conveniently located right off the highway. I will stay here again next time I am up that way.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emale73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Manager at Holiday Inn Garland, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
I just want to say "Thank You" for the nice response. We are trying harder then ever to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grinnell, Iowa
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Feb 2012 during a business trip to Garland. It's on par with the rest of the newer Holiday Inns I have stayed in. The room was up to date, clean and fairly comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravel769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

When my boyfriend and I arrived at the place, the receptionists weren't that friendly. There were three of them but only two customers in line but they still made us wait. When we got to the room, it was small and very compact. However, it was pretty clean and new. Anywho, in the morning, when my boyfriend and I came down for breakfast, we came back to the room and it was already clean (which is good i guess). However, when we decided to sleep in a bit more since it was only 8am , we were woken up by the cleaning staffs. First, we thought that the knocking sound was from next door so we didn't even bother to get up. Second, it was only 10am, not time to check out yet. After knocking, they just decided to open the door and walked in on us. I know that they are doing their job, but please do your job after the room is check out. I felt like i have no privacy while staying there. Overall, i'm just gonna give it a 2 stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Garland, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Ruby D,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

In short, it's a Holiday Inn. The rooms were ok and the place is newer so no complaint there. However, we were met with a very rude front desk person that had no people skills. As well, we were charged twice for our room and lied to for 3 weeks about a refund. It took no less that fifteen calls to management to get it fixed. My next visit to the area will include a stay at one of the many other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolChristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
8.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
8.9 mi away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Garland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Garland

Property: Holiday Inn Garland
Address: 5110 N President George Bush Hwy, Garland, TX 75040-2795
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Garland 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Garland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garland Hotel Garland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing