We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Going on the reviews listed on trip advisor I decided to book a night stay at this super 8. It was everything we expected, The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. My wife said it was one of the most comfortable beds she has ever slept in at a hotel.
Breakfast was waffles, cereal and juice. Again we we were looking for someplace inexpensive and quiet to spend the night because we had reservations at the Annatole in Dallas the next two nights.
Front counter person was great.
oh and when we checked in late at night they came to the window quickly and treated us the same as they did in the day.
Very nice. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 669MikeH669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8garland, General Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Mike,
The hotel staff appreciates your comments and we are glad that you had an experience that lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for reviewing the Super 8 in Garland/Rowlett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is small family run place right on the freeway. If road noise bothers you you have a decision to make. It was not a problem for us. It was safe with key entry from the outside, good bed, clean room, ample breakfast, and as my name suggests, a great price. Will come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveleronthecheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8garland, General Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Top Contributor from Lawton,

Thank you for reviewing and commenting the Super 8 in Garland/Rowlett.

We appreciate your business, please come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8garland, General Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8garland, General Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8garland, General Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ColoradoArnie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8garland, Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Trina F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8garland, Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garland hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Dallas Garland West
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Garland - Northwest Hwy
8.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area

Address: 252 W Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043-6101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Garland
Price Range: £46 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% Non Smoking - Super 8 in Garland, East Dallas. Conveniently located on the east side of Dallas with easy access to Interstate 30 and the George Bush Turnpike, we are just minutes away from area attractions, Mesquite Rodeo, Curtis Culwell Center, Rockwall, local businesses, restaurants and shopping. Our well appointed rooms provide modern amenities that cater to every kind of traveler. Expect to be impressed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing