We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gem of a place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Visiting the Dallas area for 5 nights, I chose this hotel because it was convenient to where I would be visiting and I had read other's reviews and it sounded good. Actually it was great. For 5 nights, I slept in ultimate comfort, the bed was great and although it is close to I-30, I was not bothered by much road noise. No pool, no hot tub, no workout room, but peace and quiet and a friendly staff, and a well stocked but limited breakfast bar. Good wi-fi, clean room and convenient to all of east Dallas and cities and towns to the east. I will definitely return on my annual pilgrimage.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyG_5639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8garland, Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Joey,
Thank you choosing us, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful that you will be visiting us again on your next trip to Dallas from Phoenix, my birth city :)...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    87
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
66
44
46
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed just one night, the room was clean, maybe a bit smelly, despite the fact that it was a non smoking one. But everything else was good and for a reasonable price. Stay here if you need a good motel near Dallas.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8garland, General Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Peter,
Thank you for the feedback. It helps us greatly improve our service for future guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Having stayed here several trips of up to 4 nights at a time, it is clean. Thereis a constant highway drone, but there is at most of the motels right against the freeway. The innkeeper is the best! Always accomodating and cheerfully conversant. Not a huge selection of eating in the immediate neighboorhood, but within 5 minutes is plentiful. Breakfast is standard for price range. I will continue staying here when I work in eastern side of DFW and recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noonday_son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8garland, Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank your for your business. My staff and I are glad to here that you enjoy staying here.

We hope you continue to choose us for your hotel needs. If you ever need anything, please do not hesitate in asking me.
Thank you,
Deven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
3.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Dallas Garland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area

Property: Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
Address: 252 W Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043-6101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% Non Smoking - Super 8 in Garland, East Dallas. Conveniently located on the east side of Dallas with easy access to Interstate 30 and the George Bush Turnpike, we are just minutes away from area attractions, Mesquite Rodeo, Curtis Culwell Center, Rockwall, local businesses, restaurants and shopping. Our well appointed rooms provide modern amenities that cater to every kind of traveler. Expect to be impressed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing