We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
Nearby Hotels
US$101
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
122
100
28
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
100
28
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleseconomy hotellots of tv channelsfast internetcomfortable bedsvisiting familypleasant staywyndham propertystay there againnight managerplace to sleepnice surprisevalue for the moneylate checkthe breakfast areastaff was friendlyhot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Visiting the Dallas area for 5 nights, I chose this hotel because it was convenient to where I would be visiting and I had read other's reviews and it sounded good. Actually it was great. For 5 nights, I slept in ultimate comfort, the bed was great and although it is close to I-30, I was not bothered by much road noise. No pool, no hot tub, no workout room, but peace and quiet and a friendly staff, and a well stocked but limited breakfast bar. Good wi-fi, clean room and convenient to all of east Dallas and cities and towns to the east. I will definitely return on my annual pilgrimage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyG_5639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8garland, Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Joey,
Thank you choosing us, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful that you will be visiting us again on your next trip to Dallas from Phoenix, my birth city :)...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8garland, Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8garland, General Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed just one night, the room was clean, maybe a bit smelly, despite the fact that it was a non smoking one. But everything else was good and for a reasonable price. Stay here if you need a good motel near Dallas.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8garland, General Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hello Peter,
Thank you for the feedback. It helps us greatly improve our service for future guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8garland, Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews