We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Uncomfortable Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Garland, United States
1 review
“Great Staff, Uncomfortable Bed”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The king size bed was the most uncomfortable I had ever slept in. By the third night, we had to sleep in it crossways to be able to wake up without severe backaches. The AC was very noisy. But, the staff was very nice and professional!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    31
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
29
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This Best Western is in a pretty good location. Easy access to I-30 and also to the President George Bush Turnpike (which is a great road to use to avoid Dallas traffic). It is about a 20 minute drive in good traffic or an hour in bad to downtown Dallas. The staff was very friendly and great on my arrival and departure. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and it was a nice area which are the main things I look for when staying in a hotel. The breakfast was pretty basic but at this price range of hotel that is expected. The room furnishings are nothing fancy but if your just looking for a great place to sleep for a night or two in the area at a good price, this is a great one to stay at.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The guy who checked us in was TONY,, he was very sweet and very professional, dressed really nice.. he showed me how to use the key card to turn on the lights in the room ( this was a new one for me ), and we loved our clean, room, it smelled wonderful, the room was already nice and cool..Hubby decided to take a walk down to the lake to take a look, he came back very disapointed , he said there was trash and beer cans littering the shores of the lake, how sad.
The shower was terrific.. breakfast was nice, we had plenty to eat:-)
The WIFI worked just fine too.

Room Tip: If you need ice, you will also need your room key to get the ice out of the machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CloggieUsa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed one night. The children loved the pool, breakfast was breakfast, and the location off I-30 is great. The rates were good, and the room was clean. For a quick stop-over, this Best Western delivered. We will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRobinson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Went to Dallas library downtown and rode the rapid transit train from Rowlett station. Easy, short drive to station. We avoided the Dallas traffic and it made our research trip convenient. Plenty of restaurants close to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 103janettej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I spent two nights here and found this hotel/room to be comfortable, clean, and staff was helpful as needed. There is a pool, and lake view! Pet friendly, and I will be sure to stay here when I have to be in Garland/Dallas area next. The A/C worked great and the room was cool upon check in #125, considering it was 105 outside! Thanks Barbara!

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room here......quieter might be towards the pool area in the back though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I spent two nights here and found this hotel/room to be comfortable, clean, and staff was helpful as needed. There is a pool, and lake view! Pet friendly, and I will be sure to stay here when I have to be in Garland/Dallas area next.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
4.0 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
Address: 1635 East I-30 at Bass Pro Drive, Garland, TX 75043-4454 (Formerly Best Western Lakeview Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dallas area hotel offers extra amenities to ensure a pleasant stay! The Best Western Lakeview Inn provides a quiet respite from the busy streets of Dallas. This pet-friendly hotel is especially popular for area sporting events and corporate guests. The Lakeview Inn features 46 beautiful rooms and mini-suites with large hot tub rooms. Extra amenities include free high-speed Internet, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garland
Garland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing