We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Garland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Was told when I checked in, that I got a better deal going through Trip-Advisor online, rather than just walking into the hotel. I have stayed here before and never had a problem. Very nice and laid back. Security was making his rounds when I stepped outside to talk on my phone. Pool was clean. Just don't forget your room key when getting ice from the machine!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    31
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
29
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I'll be honest I did not stay at this hotel. What a waste! This location is amazing, right off the lake you COULD enjoy a beautiful long walk along the water's edge.
First of all they lost my trip advisor reservation from tingo but still tried to charge me for it. When pulling around to our room it was like driving into one of those neighborhoods where you just DO NOT FEEL SAFE! My husband's not afraid of anything but he didn't want to stay there. Additionally, the rooms are very dated, the fixtures and bedding were EXTREMELY CHEAP. This place gives Best Western a bad name.
The manager Barbara Bash is a delightful woman (do yourself a favor Barbra and get a job somewhere else)

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrieSuzieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Charged by Card 53,000 dollars and then made it impossible for me to do my job as an Pilot car cause it caused my card to be put on hold. The manager showed no concern on how to make sure this didn't happen to others at their motel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I really enjoyed staying here with my husband calm neighboor hood. Awesome view to Rockwall Lake. Overall excelent stay. 30 minute trip to Dallas downtown, awesome stores around area and Mall where we did some shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Me and my boys had a guys weekend and went to Bass Pro Shops and some other places and just chilled out for the weekend. Had a great time at the hotel pool and did a little fishing at the lake behind the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 380darrenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here with my grandson before we continued the rest of our trip. It was clean, nothing extravagant, but nice enough. The air worked fine, there weren't any bad smells or bed bugs. The parking was a little tight, but not a big issue. When we checked in the desk clerk was having some problem getting my card or ID read by the machine and tried to make up for it by playing peek a boo with my 4 yr old grandson, who did not care for it and while he was trying to be nice, it was a little creepy. Breakfast was acceptable, nothing extraordinary, but I would stay there again. Especially since I got a good deal directly from Best Western.

Room Tip: The name says Lakeview, I don't know that you can really see much of the lake, but in order to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a wonderful night's stay at this facility. Near to Lake Ray Hubbard, near shopping and dining, and near to the family we came to visit. Also easy access to the highway. The room was great! I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 671sharonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
Address: 1635 East I-30 at Bass Pro Drive, Garland, TX 75043-4454 (Formerly Best Western Lakeview Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dallas area hotel offers extra amenities to ensure a pleasant stay! The Best Western Lakeview Inn provides a quiet respite from the busy streets of Dallas. This pet-friendly hotel is especially popular for area sporting events and corporate guests. The Lakeview Inn features 46 beautiful rooms and mini-suites with large hot tub rooms. Extra amenities include free high-speed Internet, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garland
Garland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing