We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in George West” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express and Suites George West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites George West
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in George West
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Best hotel in George West”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Beautiful brand new hotel. Great staff and very clean rooms. Breakfast was ready and early to go breakfast bags were provided for oilfield workers leaving earlier in the morning. Happy hour was great! You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites George West, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your kind words. your comments are very important to us. It is our goal to consistenetly provide superior service to all our guest. we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
2
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Right away I knew this wouldn't be a great stay upon making contact with the girl at the front desk. Evidently she had trouble finding my reservation as it took forever to finally get my key. No acknowledgment of my Platinum status (no big deal), and on top of that you could really tell she hated being there. I noticed dirty towels around the pool and gym area, and the hallways were hot and muggy. The room was not terrible, but not as clean and tidy as it should have been. The TV channels on the list didn't match up on the TV, and the TV was low quality. I noticed stains on the bed sheets, and they appeared to be in need of bleach. Has I only paid $80 per night I probably wouldn't be surprised. But if your going to charge more then double that, you have to bring some value to the table. I will not be staying here agian.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites George West, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Michael B,

Thank your for being a Platinum member and thank your for your review of our property.

Our staff pay special attention to our Platinum members and I deeply regret that we were not able to provide you the typical high level of service that you deserve. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our level of cleanliness has caused you and and for the troubles you had during check in.

Thank you for your business and your patronage to our brand and hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back as one of our Platinum members and allow us to redeem your faith in our award winning service.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Working in Three Rivers, I had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in George West, Texas. The hotel presents as brand new from the time you walk in the lobby through to the rooms. The hotel staff was accommodating to provide me a room after my usually accommodations fell through due to an electrical issue. The room I received overlooked HWY 281 but there was not too much noise from the traffic going by during the night. The AC was icy cold, the flat screen was HD, the bathrooms were large and nicely appointed, and the king bed was easy on the body. The towels were still fluffy and non-typical of most HIE that I have stayed at in the past. The next morning there was free cooked breakfast, sweet rolls, and cereals available. This hotel is not typical for the hotels I have stayed at in this area. The only negative is the price of the room which was quite a bit higher than the competition but my room here was significantly better than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDavidfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed at this property after visiting Texas to see our parents in the Rio Grande Valley. We had an early morning flight from San Antonio, so we wanted to stay half-way to San Antonio. This was a great location. The rooms are very nice. The breakfast was good. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluedogNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Clean, nice, pleasant staff. New. Quiet room. Good beds. Hot breakfast. Plenty of parking. Good WiFi Internet. Several eating places in George West. Gasoline nearby.
It's a HI Express - not much else to say. All the other area motels really were sold out due to the oil business. Always call the motel directly. They often seem to be able to find the "Only one room left". Rate was $164.00 plus $21.32 for the Gov. Would I stay here again? Definitely. There is nothing else available unless you go to San Antonio or Corpus, several hours away.

Room Tip: This is oil country. Always call in advance for availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zygret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a new hotel and has all the benefits of a new hotel; however, the traffic noises from outside were surprising loud in the room. There is an oil boom n the area so prices have been adjusted to reflect the demand. The hotel is at an intersection, my room was in the northern portion of the hotel. Request the south end -- i believe it will be farther from the intersection and a bit quieter.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side should be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsbost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George West
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN George West Executive Inn
11.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Three Rivers
Rodeway Inn Three Rivers
#1 of 5 in Three Rivers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
10.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn-Three Rivers
BEST WESTERN Inn-Three Rivers
#4 of 5 in Three Rivers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites
Three Rivers Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Three Rivers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites George West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites George West

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites George West
Address: 200 Nueces St, George West, TX 78022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > George West
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in George West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites George West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites George West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing