We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs and Excuses”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
San Antonio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bedbugs and Excuses”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had prepaid for three nights, but only stayed one. Our party of five had reserved two rooms. We arrived during a tornado watch and by morning we all were itching with bedbug bites. The manager caught several large bedbugs in my son's bed. There was blood on his sheets. They gave us the run around. We moved to another motel and have yet to receive reimbursement. Terrible service. These people lie!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank Donn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    11
    15
    4
    7
See reviews for
12
11
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff is very friendly and polite. Great rates. Pool was great after a hot day out. Room clean. Bed comfortable.Quiet and peaceful stay.I would definitely recommend staying here if your looking for a budget friendly stay away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suziedotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We found a great place with easy access to I-35. The room was extremely clean with a spacious king-size bed. Being a one story, you can park just outside your room and not worry about your vehicle. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the layout and the friendliness of the staff. Any future stays in Georgetown will be spent at the Georgetown Inn.

Room Tip: North side rooms seem to encounter less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rtonthego4102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Being cautious after reading other reviews we decided to check it out before deciding wether to stay or not. After checking the conditions of the accommodation we decided to give it a go.
The first night was not too good as "noise from the Interstate" kept us awake. However after moving the second day to an Inner overlooking the Garden and pool we decided to stay and from then on it was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Georgetown is only a 5 minute drive away, and also San Gabriel Park also about 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Inner Rooms Best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We travelled to Austin with no hotel booking and after trying a few hotels and many websites it was becoming obvious that unless we paid $500 plus per night we would not have a room downtown (and needed more than one). A trip to the local tourist info ensued who tried to find rooms locally with no joy but booked this hotel for us (we had no idea what to expect). It is about 30 minutes from downtown Austin and on arrival the look of horror on our faces said it all, it just looks bad from the outside and a bit deserted. However, on check-in, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Reception area was also clean. The first room I was given (outside facing) I changed (which was done with no hassle). It just smelt and seemed dark and dingy. The second room was overlooking the pool area (which was all locked so couldn't sit by it, I guess not yet open, even though in the upper 80's outside), it was ok, a bit shabby in places but bedding was clean and bed was comfortable. Sink had virtually no water flow but shower was good and water hot, though the shower head was very low. What I didn't like were the hairs on the floor in the bathroom area. We went into Georgetown and it was quite quaint but took taxi in to Austin for a night out and back which was fairly reasonable. The hotel is very cheap to stay at and as mentioned, the staff all friendly. Breakfast finished at 9am and missed this (though it looked to be a 'very light' breakfast). Overall average, but you can't expect the highest quality at these prices so you need to take this into account. On check-out again the staff were friendly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank CKBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
368 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

we were going to stay here but was a bit put off by the smell and condition of the outside. Anyhow the price was right, we decided to ask for an opinion at a near by restaurant in a shopping center and they said it was an hourly type of place. Spent the extra money and stayed downtown in Austin instead.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CVworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We are a band from Venezuela called Aphelium and we had the chance to stay in this hotel during SXSW. You have no idea of how lucky we were. Hotels in Austin are extremely expensive, so we decided to look for a Hotel nearby and we booked at the Georgetown in. The staff and owner were extremely friendly and nice. They gave us a microwave and a fridge when we asked for it and the service ladies were super friendly and put everything in order once we left the hotel. We never lost anything. Every day, our room smelled fresh and clean when we got back there. If you are a performer in SXSW or just a tourist in Georgetown or Austin, this Hotel is your best option. The breakfast is light, but delicious.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 209 N I 35, Georgetown, TX 78628
Region: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Days Inn
Georgetown Inn Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing