We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
St. Louis
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Five of us were traveling on business and we loved the Candlewood Suites in Georgetown. We loved the comfortable lobby where we could relax and watch the news while we gathered in the mornings. We were crazy about the snack/toiletries/soda room where you could shop for things you wanted/needed at any time of the day. Being dog lovers, we loved watching guests come and go with their well-behaved dogs. And the staff was so incredibly nice. Every encounter with them was easy and friendly. I would like to stay there again.

Location: Your GPS may tell you to go north past the hotel and exit way beyond where any reasonable person would, and then to double back. There's a much much easier way. Your GPS may tell you to take the exit right by the hotel and then drive "the back way" through the neighborhood and into the parking lot -- do it. It's much much easier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_Notice_Everything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTGeneralManager, Manager at Candlewood Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive and encourging review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will share your review with our team. We are always left with a warm feeling after a nice review, it tells us we are on the right track. I'm sure the team will be just as delighted with your encouragement as I am! We hope to you see you very soon. Take care! Thank you again for your stay with Candlewood Suites Georgetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    17
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
19
12
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I just wanted to share my experience. I found the hotel staff to be very helpful and caring. I was surprised at the great room and cleanliness for the price I paid. Higher charging hotels do not always deliver "better" for more money. I was in town for a funeral, the manager gave my family a heavy discount for several rooms and was very sympathetic to what my family was going through, she and another staff member appeared to tear up when I told her I just lost my husband. She immediately hugged me. I was shocked, and I cannot express my gratitude enough. Hopefully our next stay will be during better circumstances. I just wanted to say thank you to you and your kind staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavyBriner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
First, I would like to thank you for the pleasant review. I am sorry for the circumstances that brought you to our hotel and our condolences go out to you and your family. I am glad to see we could make your stay a pleasant one and I will definitely pass this on to the staff and management. We look forward to hosting you again in the future and we wish you the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
344 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife and I arrived because I had a business appointment. The property was well kept and the staff was congenial and helpful. Two of the three washing machines were broken; one of the two computers in the business center was out of service and the wifi was spotty. The location was outside of town and accessible by car but there was no attached restaurant or café. Georgetown is a very nice town and has several good restaurants and shopping centers. The center of town as advertised is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Edward S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is very pleasing to know that you found the staff friendly. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over some of our facilities. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope to have another chance of hosting you should your travels bring you back to Georgetown.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Reserved 5 nights through booking.com, and reservation allowed cancellation with no penalty. Plans changed, so I cancelled two months before the check-in date, with confirmation from booking.com. What a delightful surprise when, two months later, Candlewood Suites deducts over $525, the total from my original reservation. I called the hotel and someone named Stephanie tells me without knowing my name or situation that it is a non refundable deposit and that there is nothing I can do about it. Of course there is no GM present (running theme here, apparently). Called a number of times over next few days, never with a GM available. Apparently at one point the GM was there but could not take a call, due to a major clean up underway resulting from "a tragedy" that had just occurred on the property. Crikey... anyway, booking.com verified this was a reservation that could be cancelled without penalty and called hotel on my behalf. Apparently, management would communicate with booking. I have gotten word from booking (not Candlewood, mind you) that they agreed to a refund, sometime within the next FOUR weeks. Shame on them... I have stayed at Candlewood at this and other locations in the past. They got me... But never again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Karin,

I would first like to apologize for your inconvenience. I spoke with the GM at length about your situation and I am truly sorry. The employee unfortunetly gave you wrong information regarding the cancellation policy and did not follow our policy and procedure regarding disputed charges. The GM did not hear about the charges until she spoke with Booking.com and reversed the charges the same day. It can take 1 to 10 business days for those charges to credit your card. The contact information under the reservation is for booking.com and they cannot release your information . Again your contact information was not passed to the GM, so we could not reach you. The issue with the employee was handled internally and can assure you and other guests this is not our standard of practice. We would love to speak with you and hope to earn your trust. Please email me at candlewoodgtdos@yahoo.com with your information. Again we are terribly sorry for your experience and hope you will allow us to be your hotel of choice in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresson, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Recently my family and I stayed in this hotel.We needed a place for our pet. Jacky Jaynes helped us by extending an attitude of extreme helpfulness and kindness. She actually walked to the back of the parking lot with a rolling cart for me to use to transport items, grandkids, and a dog. I was very warmed with her friendly helpful actions.
Our room was very pleasant and it is an excellent place to stay . We will stay there again and hope Jacky is working when we arrive. I figure all the staff is nice but we were blessed to be taken care of by her.
Beth C

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Beth,

Thank you for the kind review. I shared your review with Jacky and she remembered you well and was glad to be able to help. It sounds like you had your hands full and I am pleased we able to accommodate you. We take customer service seriously and try to make everyone of our guests feel at home and I am pleased that came across. We look forward to visiting with you again and we will try to make sure Jacky is working when you check in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel on June 1. When I reserved the room online, I noticed that they only had (1) double bed suite left, but it was a smoking room. I called the hotel and spoke with Shelby. She was very nice. I asked if they had an air purifier. She said that she would contact the hotel next door to see if she could borrow theirs. When I checked in, she told me that they used the purifier AND housekeeping sprayed some type of spray in the room. To our surprise, the room did NOT smell like smoke at all. I was very impressed and happy. This hotel does not serve breakfast, but that was not an issue. The laundry is FREE....which is another plus since both of my boys played in a tournament & I definitely had to wash their uniforms. The only issue that I had was that once the room reaches a certain temperature, the air conditioner would cut off. Other than that, I do not have any complaints. If we ever play in the Georgetown area again, we will definitely make this our #1 choice.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basketballmom2k13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for the kind words. I am happy we were able to satisfy your expectations with the smoking room. Shelby and all our front desk staff try to make your experience enjoyable while you visit the area. I hope your tournament went well and I will pass this review on to the whole staff. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

staff cleaned room early allowing us to check in early, while waiting on room to be cleaned Ethan at front desk let us know that a room with 2 beds had become available. Which I oringinaly wanted, but was unavailable at time I made reservation. Clean comfortable rooms. I wish they served braskfast, but, because they are extended stay I guess that is why they don't. There is small cooktop and a full size refrigerator and a microwave. Rooms were quiet and did not hear neighbors or highway noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTGeneralManager, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Georgetown, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Julia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was pleased to see we were able to accommodate the room type you originally wanted and was able to check you in early. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service. I will make sure Ethan and the rest of the staff get the message of a job well done and I appreciate you choosing to stay with Candlewood Suites Georgetown. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
8.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Georgetown

Property: Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Address: 451 N Interstate 35, Georgetown, TX 78628-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the all new Candlewood Suites Georgetown. Georgetown's ONLY extended stay hotel! You will enjoy our richly appointed, comfortable suites. Let our friendly staff welcome you to your home away from home. We are an all suites hotel, with full kitchenettes, including a full-size refrigerator with ice-maker, a full-size dishwasher, a full-size microwave, a 2 burner ceramic/glass cook top. You will love having the convenience of an onsite, complimentary guest laundry. Experience affordable luxury and come home to Candlewood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Georgetown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing