We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
fort walton beach florida
1 review
“Be aware”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Have stayed there several times last year and a long stay this year. It is clean, staff is helpful and some more friendly than others. A young girls baseball team booked the majority of the rooms the last week I was there. Needless to say, there were children running, playing baseball, screaming on all three floors until ten and eleven p.m. Parents, and coaches appeared indifferent to the behavior. I asked several groups to be quiet (around 9:00 p.m.) The front desk personnel said they were aware of the noise and said they would address it. Not sure of how they addressed it because it continued until I checked out. (Be sure you ask if a sports team is going to be there before you book your room.)I will not stay there again. I finished my stay at the Hampton in Round Rock.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi00003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    40
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
48
26
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed for one night in June. Nice location. Room was updated and clean. AC worked but didn't cool room to level we would have liked. Pool area was OK. We were glad our room wasn't on the first floor near pool since it was crowded and loud well after posted hours of operation. Decent night's sleep but not much more than that. Really pretty expensive room for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETPRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

Michelle checked us in and was exceptionally outstanding! she went way and beyoned to provide us with wonderful service and met our needs. When it came to the evening clerk Aldersery i beleive is the spelling was very helpful and friendly! I look forward to returning for my next stay in the near future.

Room Tip: call the property and speak to the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

They advertise a heated pool and yet there pool is not heated. I had to run the hot water in my room for 30 minutes before it ran luke-warm. When I told the lady at the desk, she told me "just to let the water run for a little longer". She gave no apology nor was there any sincerity in her tone or facial expressions. My complaint about no hot water was bothersome to her. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn or any of it's affiliates. If you are going to charge over $100 a night, the least you can do is have hot water for me to take a shower.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

Hotel is new with very nice finishes. Breakfast was hot, well stocked, with good variety. Pool/hot tub nice size and clean. Sadly our room had a maintenance issue (water pouring from underneath the bowl of the toilet-1" of water on the bathroom floor). We received no discount, coupon for next time, not even an apology for the inconvenience of pulling two children out of bed and schlepping the entire family to another room. The front desk was so rude, I could not believe it. Very disappointing customer service for such a nice property :-(

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

This is a new hotel in Georgetown, and we were anxious to try it. We were not expecting five stars, but we were shocked at the snotty attitude we got at this hotel. We had read earlier reviews on other sites complaining about the staff and little details, but we thought, how bad could it be? We reserved a suite on Expedia, and when we checked in, we were told we had a suite reserved for us. The room was a basic king room, except two feet wider than a standard room. There was no sitting room as expected, so we went down to the front desk, where the clerk became belligerent and finally agreed to move us into a room that had a little partial divider between the bed and sitting area. Unfortunately, that room had curtains that did not close, so we were treated the the green laser glow of the Holiday Inn sign right outside our window all night long! When we requested to move to the back side of the hotel the next morning, the clerk refused to move us, saying there were no rooms available! There were literally six cars in the parking lot! We then called expedia and arranged a refund (the expedia representative said they were rude to her as well and kept her on hold forever!). I say, drive the extra five miles to Round Rock and stay at one of the many decent hotels there.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pcsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
Address: 431 N Interstate 35, Georgetown, TX 78628-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Georgetown, Texas's brand new hotel located conveniently on southbound I-35. Hotel's Caring Staff Delights Guests with utmost care. Whether you're traveling with family on an historic adventure, for business at Citigroup or with a sports team playing at Georgetown Recreational Center, this hotel's location near I-35 and Georgetown Airport (GTU) couldn't be more perfect. Let the warm welcome of the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Georgetown, TX hotel's excellent staff set the standard for a relaxing stay just 30 miles north of Austin. If work brings you to town, then take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center and the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout this hotel's property. While in Georgetown, TX, you can host meetings with area businesses, such as Airborn, TECO-Westinghouse and Enflite, in our San Gabriel Conference Room. St. David's Georgetown Hospital and Southwestern University are also nearby. You can work and play hard in Georgetown, knowing that there's a refreshing indoor pool and hot tub to welcome you back. Start each morning energized after the free, hot breakfast and a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Welcome again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Georgetown
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing