We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
“my recent stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

everthing was great front was was very nice and helpful will be back for future visits

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    44
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
56
26
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Balmorhea, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The front staff was very helpful, room was roomy and clean, breakfast was good. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort walton beach florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Have stayed there several times last year and a long stay this year. It is clean, staff is helpful and some more friendly than others. A young girls baseball team booked the majority of the rooms the last week I was there. Needless to say, there were children running, playing baseball, screaming on all three floors until ten and eleven p.m. Parents, and coaches appeared indifferent to the behavior. I asked several groups to be quiet (around 9:00 p.m.) The front desk personnel said they were aware of the noise and said they would address it. Not sure of how they addressed it because it continued until I checked out. (Be sure you ask if a sports team is going to be there before you book your room.)I will not stay there again. I finished my stay at the Hampton in Round Rock.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimi00003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed for one night in June. Nice location. Room was updated and clean. AC worked but didn't cool room to level we would have liked. Pool area was OK. We were glad our room wasn't on the first floor near pool since it was crowded and loud well after posted hours of operation. Decent night's sleep but not much more than that. Really pretty expensive room for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETPRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Michelle checked us in and was exceptionally outstanding! she went way and beyoned to provide us with wonderful service and met our needs. When it came to the evening clerk Aldersery i beleive is the spelling was very helpful and friendly! I look forward to returning for my next stay in the near future.

Room Tip: call the property and speak to the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ranael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2011

They advertise a heated pool and yet there pool is not heated. I had to run the hot water in my room for 30 minutes before it ran luke-warm. When I told the lady at the desk, she told me "just to let the water run for a little longer". She gave no apology nor was there any sincerity in her tone or facial expressions. My complaint about no hot water was bothersome to her. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn or any of it's affiliates. If you are going to charge over $100 a night, the least you can do is have hot water for me to take a shower.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

Hotel is new with very nice finishes. Breakfast was hot, well stocked, with good variety. Pool/hot tub nice size and clean. Sadly our room had a maintenance issue (water pouring from underneath the bowl of the toilet-1" of water on the bathroom floor). We received no discount, coupon for next time, not even an apology for the inconvenience of pulling two children out of bed and schlepping the entire family to another room. The front desk was so rude, I could not believe it. Very disappointing customer service for such a nice property :-(

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
114 reviews
8.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
Address: 431 N Interstate 35, Georgetown, TX 78628-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Georgetown, Texas's brand new hotel located conveniently on southbound I-35. Hotel's Caring Staff Delights Guests with utmost care. Whether you're traveling with family on an historic adventure, for business at Citigroup or with a sports team playing at Georgetown Recreational Center, this hotel's location near I-35 and Georgetown Airport (GTU) couldn't be more perfect. Let the warm welcome of the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Georgetown, TX hotel's excellent staff set the standard for a relaxing stay just 30 miles north of Austin. If work brings you to town, then take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center and the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout this hotel's property. While in Georgetown, TX, you can host meetings with area businesses, such as Airborn, TECO-Westinghouse and Enflite, in our San Gabriel Conference Room. St. David's Georgetown Hospital and Southwestern University are also nearby. You can work and play hard in Georgetown, knowing that there's a refreshing indoor pool and hot tub to welcome you back. Start each morning energized after the free, hot breakfast and a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Welcome again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Georgetown
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing