We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff at the hotel are amonst the friendliest. We stayed here with small children during halloween. The clerk at the hotel told us where to go trick or treating, it was awesome. The kids enjoyed themselves too. He sent us to his own friendly neighborhood, where the Texans didn't care we were from out of town.

The Pool worked wonders to tire the children and one cannot complain about the complimentary breakfast. Yes there is an IHOP just up the road, but you won't need it. The rooms were comfortable and clean. For the price you absolutely cannot beat it. I stayed at a hotel just down the street for labor day and it was aweful. This is where I shall stay for my visits in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IowaIowa4Vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel. The hotel staff, particularly Brandy at the front desk, made this experience an excellent one. They went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied (even providing me with a ride into town when Georgetown's cab service was running behind). This was not the first time that I stayed at this hotel. Each time I stay, I am more and more pleased. In my opinion, this is the best hotel in Georgetown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The room was well equipped and spotless, service and front-desk personnel were Texas friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was probably the "best-in-class" as far as complimentary mini-buffet set ups. My wife and I are both retired from the travel industry and ended up feeling much more positive about the experience than we had expected -- a no-hassle deal. Then, to cap it all off, we were treated very fairly when we changed our reservation on short notice.

We would recommend the place to anyone who is looking for good-value and comfort in the Georgetown area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here while visiting a relative in Georgetown.
The hotel is exceptionally clean and the room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating as well.
Will certainly visit again!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kay52085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What an improvement from last year when we visited Georgetown. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly, the hotel was clean, my husband loved the biscuits & gravy for breakfast and we were able to get a good nights sleep before getting back on the road.
Hopefully the construction will be completed before our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I made my reservation and added a note as to where I'd "prefer" to be, since we have stayed here several times in prior years (for two decades). We arrived and they didn't have my preference (they said they didn't see it on the reservation). Okay, fine. Well, since they ignored that preference, I was hoping they could at least put me on the same floor with my family (who had two other rooms, and who have also been staying there for years). Nope..... no can do. Fine, we'll deal with it. We get to the room, and my children wanted to access the Wi-Fi. We input the code, but it doesn't work. I am down in the lobby waiting for more family to arrive, so I stopped by the front desk to let them know that the code doesn't work. She tells me that I have to call tech support. Exactly why is that my responsibility? Anyway, She tells me the number is up in my room (3rd floor) on the desk. I told her that I wasn't headed back to my room right now, so if she could just give it to me, I'd write it down and call. She rudely said "Well, I don't know it. It's up in your room on the desk. We went out and called when we got back. After about 30 or 40 minutes of talking to tech- support, they were able to get it working (by this time it was after 10pm). I was just very frustrated by the way they handled everything (or expected US to handle it), none of it being our fault. Very poor service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mytwocents4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiegeorgetowngm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the customer service you received. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Please contact me as I would like to discuss this further.

Regards,
Randy Denison
512/591-7890

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My reservation was made for me so I was waiting to see the outcome, not that I doubt Holiday Inns. However, upon arrival the lady at the front desk was so very nice as well as accommodating and that started my stay out with a plus. Couple that with a comfy bed, plenty of hot water, continuous running AC with cold air and beautiful surroundings and I thoroughly enjoyed my restful stay.
Finally, my work carried me considerable over the checkout time. I was not in a position to notify the front desk but when I arrived Chris at the desk very kindly checked me out without charge. Can't get any better than that! Stay there when in the Hill Country!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 70Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
64 reviews
9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown

Address: 431 N Interstate 35, Georgetown, TX 78628-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Georgetown, Texas's brand new hotel located conveniently on southbound I-35. Hotel's Caring Staff Delights Guests with utmost care. Whether you're traveling with family on an historic adventure, for business at Citigroup or with a sports team playing at Georgetown Recreational Center, this hotel's location near I-35 and Georgetown Airport (GTU) couldn't be more perfect. Let the warm welcome of the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Georgetown, TX hotel's excellent staff set the standard for a relaxing stay just 30 miles north of Austin. If work brings you to town, then take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center and the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout this hotel's property. While in Georgetown, TX, you can host meetings with area businesses, such as Airborn, TECO-Westinghouse and Enflite, in our San Gabriel Conference Room. St. David's Georgetown Hospital and Southwestern University are also nearby. You can work and play hard in Georgetown, knowing that there's a refreshing indoor pool and hot tub to welcome you back. Start each morning energized after the free, hot breakfast and a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Welcome again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Georgetown
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing