We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good as last year's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I booked on line and listed my preferences (high floor, away from elevator) and got exactly what I wanted. I called ahead about early check in and the clerk was accomodating, saying 1 pm would be fine. Check in was smooth and the same clerk I spoke to earlier was very friendly. We stayed 2 nights and had great breakfasts both mornings including sausages on day and bacon the other- yum! The room was clean and there was plenty of coffee. Nice to have a microwave and fridge if needed. The location right by the access road for I-35 is a small concern but the traffic noise was minimal. We will be back.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room on the backside away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poodleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiegeorgetowngm, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again this year and taking the time to give us your feedback! I have shared your comments with the team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Georgetown!

Thank you,
Randy Denison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here just one night while moving. Very nice room with fridge and microwave. King size bed was so comfortable we fell asleep immediately.
I wished we had needed to stay longer. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff at the hotel are amonst the friendliest. We stayed here with small children during halloween. The clerk at the hotel told us where to go trick or treating, it was awesome. The kids enjoyed themselves too. He sent us to his own friendly neighborhood, where the Texans didn't care we were from out of town.

The Pool worked wonders to tire the children and one cannot complain about the complimentary breakfast. Yes there is an IHOP just up the road, but you won't need it. The rooms were comfortable and clean. For the price you absolutely cannot beat it. I stayed at a hotel just down the street for labor day and it was aweful. This is where I shall stay for my visits in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IowaIowa4Vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel. The hotel staff, particularly Brandy at the front desk, made this experience an excellent one. They went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied (even providing me with a ride into town when Georgetown's cab service was running behind). This was not the first time that I stayed at this hotel. Each time I stay, I am more and more pleased. In my opinion, this is the best hotel in Georgetown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The room was well equipped and spotless, service and front-desk personnel were Texas friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was probably the "best-in-class" as far as complimentary mini-buffet set ups. My wife and I are both retired from the travel industry and ended up feeling much more positive about the experience than we had expected -- a no-hassle deal. Then, to cap it all off, we were treated very fairly when we changed our reservation on short notice.

We would recommend the place to anyone who is looking for good-value and comfort in the Georgetown area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here while visiting a relative in Georgetown.
The hotel is exceptionally clean and the room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating as well.
Will certainly visit again!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kay52085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What an improvement from last year when we visited Georgetown. The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly, the hotel was clean, my husband loved the biscuits & gravy for breakfast and we were able to get a good nights sleep before getting back on the road.
Hopefully the construction will be completed before our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
64 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown

Address: 431 N Interstate 35, Georgetown, TX 78628-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: £76 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Georgetown, Texas's brand new hotel located conveniently on southbound I-35. Hotel's Caring Staff Delights Guests with utmost care. Whether you're traveling with family on an historic adventure, for business at Citigroup or with a sports team playing at Georgetown Recreational Center, this hotel's location near I-35 and Georgetown Airport (GTU) couldn't be more perfect. Let the warm welcome of the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Georgetown, TX hotel's excellent staff set the standard for a relaxing stay just 30 miles north of Austin. If work brings you to town, then take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center and the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout this hotel's property. While in Georgetown, TX, you can host meetings with area businesses, such as Airborn, TECO-Westinghouse and Enflite, in our San Gabriel Conference Room. St. David's Georgetown Hospital and Southwestern University are also nearby. You can work and play hard in Georgetown, knowing that there's a refreshing indoor pool and hot tub to welcome you back. Start each morning energized after the free, hot breakfast and a workout in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Welcome again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Georgetown
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing