We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It left me indifferent. I left it with resolved never to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“It left me indifferent. I left it with resolved never to return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Wasn't bad
Wasn't great just Average

Bed was Okay. The room was adequate. BUT... the AC didn't seem to cool adequately. I normally don't use the In room supplied iron. But as I had to purchase a shirt for a family function, I needed to iron it prior to wearing. The iron had been scorched and was unusable. It that picky.... could be! You never want a clean iron until you NEED a clean iron to use on a white poplin dress shirt. We used the Steamy Bathroom trick on the wrinkled shirt to some success.

For the money, we could have stayed at a place we had stayed in before but 30 miles further. 30miles seems a pittance now.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elpistolero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    83
    21
    11
    5
See reviews for
133
69
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Had to pay for a rollaway bed. My kid got bedbug bites. Plus bad bed support. When I mentioned it to front desk, her response was "I have never heard that," and she would not take it off the bill.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windsurfertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We checked in last friday before Christmas the hotel is located close to everything you need. Had a great stay, hotels upto date, very comfortable, and the staff is courteous. I have stayed at other hotels in the area, and I would recommend this hotel over the others.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times since we "discovered" it in the fall of 2010. This is an excellent value for the price. The location (on the east side of I35) is very convenient, with easy to access from both the frontage road and Austin Avenue (one of the main north/south arteries in Georgetown). It is very convenient to Southwestern University.

The service is great. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly when we are here, and on the phone when we are making or changing reservations. The breakfast is not lavish, but includes hot items, waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc. The coffee is better than most hotels and available 24/7. Breakfast items are fresh.

This is not a new property (was converted from another hotel brand), but is very clean. There are a few things that could be upgraded, but they are minor (e.g., the toilet paper holders).

I am shocked and completely disagree with comments in the review from nvickers22. I can't even believe it's the same hotel!

We highly recommend this hotel to Georgetown visitors, especially to Southwestern parents & family members!!!

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the front (away from the interstate). The king suites are very roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Checked in last Friday night, terribly unfriendly clerk, dark, dank, reception area.
Old hotel, narrow hallways, room had musty smell. Could not stay, left immediately. Do not waste your money on this hotel.
Just awful!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nvickers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Read some reviews before I went and I must say, this hotel is quite nice. Room was comfortable and clean. Front desk staff very polite and friendly

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn27reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSergi
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed here after the Rice game and were very pleased. The staff was friendly( the place was sold out) but they made us feel at home. The breakfast was fresh and replaced often. I'm glad they had disposable plates and coffee cups as I could take food with us. We will be back as I am new to this brand but was impressed with the way these guys handled a crowd.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
8.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites
Address: 600 San Gabriel Village Blvd, Georgetown, TX 78626-5627
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly, the Country Inn & Suites - the hotel now under the Best Western Plus flag was purchased months ago & is now under new management. You will appreciate the newly renovated hotel, the best value in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Georgetown Tx Hotel Georgetown
Country Inn And Suites Georgetown Tx
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing