We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Honest Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
“Friendly, Honest Staff!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I accidentally left something valuable in my room and the front desk called me immediately after housekeeping found it! They were extremely kind and helpful in making all arrangements to have the item shipped home to me. I am grateful for their honest and friendly assistance and will always stay here when I'm in Georgetown!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fluffy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    85
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
140
72
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Spring
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Best western in Georgetown is in a beautiful setting. The pool is so nice. The breakfast is amazing with all of its many choices. This is one of my favorite Best Western properties. Each employee that I have encountered has been very nice and friendly. When I come to this Best Western, I feel like I have arrived home. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The amenities are awesome. I always enjoy my stay at the Best Western Plus in Georgetown, Texas

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Room was very clean, comfortable; bed and linens were very comfortable. The pool was clean and large enough to enjoy. The hotel is in a good location near main roads --on a smaller quiet road. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Z7100EQchrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I guess the "Plus" in the name is accurate - this hotel is an obvious cut above most of the Best Westerns we've stayed in. But with some judicious haggling, we were able to pay the same price we would have at a lesser hotel. Sweet! The staff was very nice and competent, the rooms were clean and well-appointed, and the free breakfast was the average offering but done right. (Lots of tables, plentiful food, no waiting even during the morning crush.) We stayed here twice and will stay again! (Note to the hungry - lots of great restaurants nearby. If the weather is nice, stroll down Austin Avenue to the Monument Cafe - you won't be disappointed!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WingedLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you are traveling to Georgetown, or (like us) just need a local place to stay for a couple of nights, this is the place. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location (close to the square and Wolf Ranch) is ideal.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altus, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I travel frequently to the Georgetown area and have stayed at several hotels in the Georgetown/Cedar Park area. I travel back and forth to Leander daily when I stay here and this is a quick, easy, stress-free commute. At first I was staying in Cedar Park but then I found this hotel...and I will never stay anywhere else in the area again. The location is just right, the price is wonderful, the hotel is excellent, and the staff is superb. You even get a nice, hot, free breakfast in the lobby each day! Of all the numerous times I have stayed here, only once did I have the unfortunate luck of being next to some very rowdy party people, and this was during the X Games so I imagine there were rowdy party people all over Central Texas! Lol!. When I finally had enough, I called the front desk and the clerk came right up and asked them to be quiet. They were quiet...for all of about three minutes, lol, then the partying started again. When I called the front desk again, the owner himself was there to handle the situation (yes, the owner, on a weekend night close to midnight) and he personally told the guests to be quiet or leave, no more chances. That did the trick and I got a peaceful night's sleep. Sometimes the front desk clerk is alone and has a rush of people to handle checking in and out, making reservations, etc. so phone reservations often end up in lengthy holds. Don't let that discourage you -- just hang up and call the general reservations number for any Best Western hotel. Trust me, it's worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a wonderful hotel in every way. The booking was with a courteous very helpful lady, the clerk at the hotel was friendly and the young lady at check out was smiling and professional. The lady handling breakfast was polite and nice. The room was perfect. The hotel was excellent in every way. I was the most pleased of any of my hotel stays in a long long time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank texasrose777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
62 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
Address: 600 San Gabriel Village Blvd, Georgetown, TX 78626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly, the Country Inn & Suites - the hotel now under the Best Western Plus flag was purchased months ago & is now under new management. You will appreciate the newly renovated hotel, the best value in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Georgetown Tx Hotel Georgetown
Country Inn And Suites Georgetown Tx
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing