We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Connie at the front desk was very polite and helpful. Rooms were immaculate and location was great for what we needed. Breakfast was good and overall decor was new and modern. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hudson0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    29
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
24
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Our project required our large group to spend six weeks at the Comfort Suites in Georgetown. What a home away from home! The owners as well as the front desk staff and other personnel were always helpful and so friendly, accommodating our every need, always welcoming us with a smile (and cookies) after a hard day on the job. The entire hotel, our rooms, dining area, weight room, lobby, was the cleanest hotel ever. Spacious rooms had office space, flat screen TV, luxury bath, and a wonderful tree-lined view of the riverwalk area. The business center helped us perform business easily, and we started each day with a wonderful breakfast. We will definitely stay here whenever in the Georgetown area again, business or personal stay!

Room Tip: I enjoyed the king room on the back side of the hotel overlooking lots of trees and the riverwalk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Central TX in July is hot... The Comfort Suites in Georgetown was a cool, quiet oasis in the midst of the heat, traffic and rushing people. Can't say enough about the AC in the sleeping rooms and meeting room. The rooms are large with a comfortable sofa in addition to the sleeping area. The hallways were cool, clean and fresh smelling. The pool was large and clean. On-site staff were friendly and attentive, willing to help with carrying luggage, providing directions and sharing favorite local eateries. Chili's is right next door and HEB grocery store is just a short drive. The hotel is easy off and easy on to IH-35, but amazingly, the rooms facing the highway are quiet. Breakfast was more than we expected; cheese omelets and sausage one day, scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon another, with biscuits, gravy and all the usual assortment of rolls and muffins. We were there for a family reunion and the management was super nice in working with us for group rates as well as the use and set-up of the on-site meeting room. Overall, our entire group was well pleased with everything about the Georgetown Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: Ours was 2nd floor facing the freeway and near the elevator - but once inside the room, the noise wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cigomontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We had stayed in this hotel 2 years ago and decided to stay here again. The new owners were very accommodating and set us up for 7 full days, after the storms up north forced us to change
our original plan(3 days). The staff is excellent, our room was spotless every day when we returned. The owner & front desk personnel were very helpful and always asked if there was anything else they could do to make our stay more comfortable. The owner is upgrading property, adding new mattresses and carpets in the next few months. Some tile flooring had already been replaced. The free breakfast is very good and they have cookies in the afternoon. We could not have been more pleased. Workout room is adequate. Entire location is fabulous for shopping and eating out. We would recommend this hotel and hope to return soon. Friendly people.
out.

Room Tip: Our room was on top floor and faced the apartments behind property. It was quiet and we slept very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Our stay was amazing. We originally booked two nights but liked the accommodations so much that we stayed an extra night. The hotel room was fabulous and included extras...a fridge, table with chairs and a comfortable couch. Breakfast was great and was included. The staff was friendly and always very helpful. We will reserve a room here whenever we visit our family in Georgetown.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasTraveler0686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Overall, a very nice facility with a small exercise room and an indoor pool. The breakfast area was roomy with the usual offerings of bagels, pastries and waffles, but also included a warming dish filled with scambled eggs and sausage. The staff made sure the breakfast bar was fully stocked at all times, so even the late-risers were accommodated. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. Our room came with a small fridge, microwave and a coffemaker though I'm not sure if this is typical of all the other rooms. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The property is conveniently located just off the freeway, but this also proved to be a noise issue. Request a room not facing the freeway and you should be fine. Given the location and the size/comfort of the room, I felt the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Request a room on the East side of building, away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank versa98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
300 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I've stayed here before, but perhaps did not have any neighbors. This time my neighbors (not sure whether above or beside me) talked well into the early morning (1:30 am) and started up again at 5:00 am. They weren't yelling, just talking so I couldn't complain to the desk, but I could hear their voices distinctly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyanLChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
7.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 11 Waters Edge Cir, Georgetown, TX 78626-5544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Georgetown
Comfort Suites Georgetown, Texas
Georgetown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing