We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Comfort Suites”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel is truly a gem in Georgetown. The staff greeted me warmly upon my arrival. Our room was very large, comfortable and CLEAN. The flat screen TV had an extensive selection. The hotel has a safe parking lot. There are some restaurants right beside the hotel which are an easy walk. The breakfast was the typical fare. It was replenished promptly. The indoor pool was very nice. The service and staff went above what was expected. If visiting this area again, I would definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We booked a block of rooms here for a late June 2013 family wedding. It could not have been better. Everyone from the owners to the housekeepers were so friendly and accomodating. All of the guests really enjoyed staying there. The breakfasts were very good and had lots of variety. Rooms were immaculate and spacious. We really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 966martyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The staff at Comfort Suites in Georgetown is the best you could ask for. My team is here for a month for work and they have been so accommodating. Anything you need they will take care of it and they really show their appreciation for returning customers! The rooms are spacious and clean and have everything you could need. I would never stay anywhere else while in Georgetown!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Connie at the front desk was very polite and helpful. Rooms were immaculate and location was great for what we needed. Breakfast was good and overall decor was new and modern. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hudson0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Our project required our large group to spend six weeks at the Comfort Suites in Georgetown. What a home away from home! The owners as well as the front desk staff and other personnel were always helpful and so friendly, accommodating our every need, always welcoming us with a smile (and cookies) after a hard day on the job. The entire hotel, our rooms, dining area, weight room, lobby, was the cleanest hotel ever. Spacious rooms had office space, flat screen TV, luxury bath, and a wonderful tree-lined view of the riverwalk area. The business center helped us perform business easily, and we started each day with a wonderful breakfast. We will definitely stay here whenever in the Georgetown area again, business or personal stay!

Room Tip: I enjoyed the king room on the back side of the hotel overlooking lots of trees and the riverwalk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Central TX in July is hot... The Comfort Suites in Georgetown was a cool, quiet oasis in the midst of the heat, traffic and rushing people. Can't say enough about the AC in the sleeping rooms and meeting room. The rooms are large with a comfortable sofa in addition to the sleeping area. The hallways were cool, clean and fresh smelling. The pool was large and clean. On-site staff were friendly and attentive, willing to help with carrying luggage, providing directions and sharing favorite local eateries. Chili's is right next door and HEB grocery store is just a short drive. The hotel is easy off and easy on to IH-35, but amazingly, the rooms facing the highway are quiet. Breakfast was more than we expected; cheese omelets and sausage one day, scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon another, with biscuits, gravy and all the usual assortment of rolls and muffins. We were there for a family reunion and the management was super nice in working with us for group rates as well as the use and set-up of the on-site meeting room. Overall, our entire group was well pleased with everything about the Georgetown Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: Ours was 2nd floor facing the freeway and near the elevator - but once inside the room, the noise wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cigomontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We had stayed in this hotel 2 years ago and decided to stay here again. The new owners were very accommodating and set us up for 7 full days, after the storms up north forced us to change
our original plan(3 days). The staff is excellent, our room was spotless every day when we returned. The owner & front desk personnel were very helpful and always asked if there was anything else they could do to make our stay more comfortable. The owner is upgrading property, adding new mattresses and carpets in the next few months. Some tile flooring had already been replaced. The free breakfast is very good and they have cookies in the afternoon. We could not have been more pleased. Workout room is adequate. Entire location is fabulous for shopping and eating out. We would recommend this hotel and hope to return soon. Friendly people.
out.

Room Tip: Our room was on top floor and faced the apartments behind property. It was quiet and we slept very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
64 reviews
11.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 11 Waters Edge Cir, Georgetown, TX 78626-5544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Georgetown
Comfort Suites Georgetown, Texas
Georgetown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing