We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Giddings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Giddings Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Giddings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at hotel during a field visit 15 mintues away from downtown Giddings. Overall, my opinion of the hotel is: -Clean -New -Has a pool and small gym -Great location: has Wal-mart, restaurants and a bar within walking distance -Price is a bit high since there is much oil and gas activity nearby

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gorka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice hotel, clean with acceptable amenities. Great breakfast. Sorry it doesn't have security. Many do not these days. Observed auto break-in incident while in Ft. Worth in June,.broad daylight very nice hotel, but not a Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heston Gchip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

rooms were so hot at 9:30 pm that I had to sleep on top of the covers. they do not run the a/c until you check into the hotel. It took a couple of hours to get comfortable. I found hair and left over soap in the bathroom. Room felt very humid due to the a/c being totally turned off. It would have been understood if it was set at 80 or they could have turned the a/c on if they knew it was reserved especially when I paid $169 upon check out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The manager of this place needs to take a Best Western corporate workshop and learn the meaning of HOSPITALITY. He/she directs their staff to enforce rigid rules that are the exact opposite of the meaning of "Welcome!"

Thankfully, we were able to work with some of the staff and they accommodated our needs. (I'm not going into detail because I don't want to get them in trouble. They have some common sense and seem to know the meaning of hospitality ... unlike the manager of this place.)

It's a fairly new, very nice facility, but don't expect any welcoming treatment from the manager. Shame on you, Manager!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We arriving I was greeted with a friendly smile and the staffing was very helpful including the person that was in front of me. The staff was very friendly to both of us and with check in time was not long. The employee created a great welcome and for a traveler that was a nice ending to a long day traveling.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Jordan was working late (10:00) at night when we checked in. She had early shift the next morning (starting at 6 am) and she was very helpful and friendly. Great room. Nice walk in shower. Very clean. I even asked how long the hotel had been open. It's been there 4 years I think she said. It looks like it's been open less than a year. Good price. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChadLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent hotel for the money. This hotel is very clean and the staff is wonderful. We decided to stay an extra day and the staff worked with us to be able to stay in the same room and not have to move to another room. We have stayed in this hotel in previous years and it never disappoints us. We have already made our next reservations!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giddings
17.7 mi away
Best Western La Grange Inn & Suites
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn La Grange
Hampton Inn La Grange
#1 of 7 in La Grange
220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Giddings
Ramada Giddings
#1 of 6 in Giddings
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Night Bird Ranch
Night Bird Ranch
#1 of 1 in Ledbetter
40 reviews
19.2 mi away
River Valley Motor Inn
River Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 7 in La Grange
43 reviews
20.0 mi away
The Cottages on Mill Creek
The Cottages on Mill Creek
#5 of 12 in Round Top
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Giddings Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Giddings Inn & Suites

Address: 2161 E Hempstead Street, Giddings, TX 78942-3681
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Giddings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Giddings
Price Range: £95 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Giddings Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Giddings Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing