We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“M Animal shelter would have been cleaner”

Knights Inn Giddings
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Knights Inn Giddings
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Giddings
Temple, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“M Animal shelter would have been cleaner”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is the worst place you can stay. The rooms are filthy, bugs in the shower. The bed probably had not been changed ever. The floor was dirty and at 3:00 in the morning woman knocked on my door wanting money. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    0
    0
    4
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Sherry E.The office had dead bugs on the floor and a cracked window. The parking lot had a junk car up on jacks and an old dryer out front. There were dead bugs in the room . The linen was on the floor and the headboard of the bed looked to be covered in nicotine. I left so fast I didn't even ask for my money back.This motel should be shut down for among other things saftey & health issues.Sherry E.

Room Tip: read all reviews before booking a room anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank sherry e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The dirtiest motel room I ever saw. Was afraid to walk on the floor without shoes. Kitchenette too dirty to use. No place to hang clothes. There was no breakfast. (The promise of a continental breakfast is a total lie.) Train every hour. Shame on Wyndham for having this horrible place on their booking site. Don't they ever do inspections?

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This place looks like it rents by the hour!!! I was terrified of all the people lurking around the parking lot. The room was filthy with floor tiles broken all over the place. Luckily i was able to get another room somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2travelHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I reserved this motel for round top antique week. Owner has the convience store also so that is where you go for every thing. Room was small and not very clean. Two bath towels for two people. Was suposed to get extra towels but never did. Parking was very tight. I will drive a long long way before I stay here again. Never tried the breakfast. Tried the coffee and threw it away after the first sip.

Room Tip: Any room in another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My first impression of this hotel was not very good. Ugly on the outside. I was ready to leave the second I got there. I paid $56 dollars for the night. The guy at the front desk was nice. He recommended an Italian restaurant that was just down the street. Pauly's.

We were on the second floor. The stairs had garbage lying everywhere. It looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in a year. The room was fairly clean. The bathroom made me cringe though The floors were so cold! Nice free wifi which I had to call the front desk to get the password.

The hotel was right next to the train track. Very loud! The room was freezing at night. I couldn't even really sleep. Bottom line: stay at another hotel. Which I feel bad to say because I know they need the business. :/

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Firefly_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Old and shabby although it looks like they're sprucing it up with paint. Half block from railroad track with lots of trains. Poorer neighborhood. Breakfast consisted of walking next door to convenience store and standing by coffee pot with a roll, coffee and some suspect looking juice which we didn't drink. Only got credit card receipt so having a problem getting rewards points for stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giddings
1.4 mi away
Best Western Giddings Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Ramada Giddings
Ramada Giddings
#1 of 6 in Giddings
417 reviews
21.4 mi away
Days Inn Bastrop
Days Inn Bastrop
#6 of 9 in Bastrop
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Giddings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Giddings

Property: Knights Inn Giddings
Address: 389 W Austin St, Giddings, TX 78942-3101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Giddings
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Giddings
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Giddings 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Giddings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing