We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We were staying two nights for our anniversary. Very clean and nice. The room and bathroom were spacious. The pool and hot tub were nice. The breakfast was ok. The only complaint we had were the pillows....very small. If you can remember, bring your own. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abird131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cfortgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you, for taking time out and writing this review. We will love to see you again when you find yourself in Glen Rose
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2010

We enjoyed our 1-night stay at Comfort Inn. The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were surprisingly nice-it had a stone counter top, curved shower rod, and a hairdryer. The amenities brought all the comforts of home: cable tv, mini-fridge, desk and chair, wireless internet, work-out room, pool,hot-tub and hot breakfasts. Feels and looks new.

I agree with another reviewer who said that the water smelled like sulphur. Still, I would feel comfortable staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingTexasChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cfortgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you, for taking time out and writing this review. We will love to see you again when you find yourself in Glen Rose
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

The breakfast was good considering it was free. The walffles were TX shaped & good too. The place was clean. The pool was great for kids & i enjoyed the Hot Spa. If we were in town again we would stay again. It seems to be farily new too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sdavidsonRoyseCityTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

After a recent stay at this hotel the general manager called to inform me that I was being charged $440 for broken box springs in the room. My son had thrown up on one of the beds and, because I went to the front desk and informed them of the situation, I assume the mattresses were being turned and maybe cleaned and that is when the one broken box spring was discovered. I say one box spring because, in the pictures that the manager himself sent me, on one of the box springs only the thin fabric that is covering it is torn. The other has a broken slat in the middle of the bed that I probably slept on without knowing it was broken. I then received a bill from the manager along with the receipt for the 2 new Stearns and Foster box springs he purchased at a local furniture store. From the pictures that were sent, it is obvious the original box springs were of a much lesser quality, not Stearns and Foster. My other warning is that Choice Hotels International is not willing to do anything about the situation. They have only said that the hotels are individually owned and refer me back to the general manager/owner that robbed me of the $440 in the first place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank kelliej99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinngr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2010

Dear Guest,
I am sorry that this incident happened to you in the first place. If you would have actually stayed that night with us along with your family during spring break, you might have a better understanding of how the damage of that nature occured.
First, the damage's of this nature doesn't require much effort to discover. As soon as we walked into the room after the room was checked out we saw both bed's were crooked form one end facing each other.
Also both of the Box Springs that were broken were verified by the local Sheriff Department in their report. We had selected the cheapest option that was availiable at that time, we would have ordered cheaper commercial grade box springs which would have saved about $40, but for that we would have had to wait for 7 to 10 days on top of 3 days we already waited in getting the reports done. This would have eventually cost you more for the price of the damaged amenities and the loss of business during our peak season.
In order for us to ensure every guest gets the best service the damages of these nature has to be fixed asap.
Thanks.
GM
Commited to provide a better stay for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Booked over the phone after searching for a place online. The front desk staff was great, very friendly and efficient. The rooms are good still a new hotel. Be warned they have a high sulphur content so the water is smelly.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pumakix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

We stopped for the night and had a great experience. I was impressed with the price, the motel was quiet, beds were comfortable, and the room was spotless. Check-in staff was young, but very helpful and the price was right. The room was also larger than I expected and the bathroom was much nicer than I expected (with stone countertops).

My main issue with any hotel/motel in this part of the country is the smell of cigarette smoke and how clean the floors and carpet are (this seems to signal how clean everything else is!). This hotel did not smell like smoke and the floors in the lobby and carpet in the room were very clean.

There is also a pretty good restaurant across the parking lot (a nice steak place and a sports bar that share a kitchen). We're fans of fresh food (as opposed to what just comes off of a Cisco truck) and we liked the meal very much.

We'll stay here again the next time we're driving through and need to stop.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozmaofoz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortinngr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2010

Hello,

First, I would like to thank you for taking your valuble time out and saying so kind words.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for your business and looking forward to see you again.

Thanks

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

This is a new hotel. It is still clean and everything feels and works great. The breakfast is the usual Comfort Inn fare, (adequate but not outstanding). Obviously I would stay at this place again.Note there are several other new looking hotels in Glen Rose. I have not tried them, but this one will be competitve in quality.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
93 reviews
13 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn on the River
Inn on the River
#1 of 6 in Glen Rose
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak

Address: 1615 NE Big Bend Trl, Glen Rose, TX 76043-5036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range: £47 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites near Comanche Peak, a Glen Rose hotel near Dinosaur Valley State Park. The Comfort Inn & Suites® near Comanche Peak hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Dinosaur Valley State Park, Squaw Valley Golf Course, the Brazos River and the Paluxy River. This Glen Rose, TX hotel is also close to Fossil Rim Wildlife Center, and Barnard's Mill and Art Museum. The river highlands surrounding the city of Glen Rose offer several opportunities for outdoor recreation. Many shopping areas are near the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the nearby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Glen Rose
Glen Rose Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing