We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose(Glen Rose)(Great Value!)
US$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Glen Rose)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
46
37
11
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
37
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe room was nicewould stay againyogurtnice hotelthe breakfast areabeds were comfortablefossil rimother hotelsshort tripwater pressurewaffle makerhot tubone night stayfirst floormemorial day weekendsausageenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Nice and quiet. Pool is a little small but adequate. Clean and comfortable. Has a small refrigerator but no freezer section. Front desk clerk was very knowledge and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Generally i dont bother to post reviews, but staff here gave me such a service that i am forced to do this, The staff was great throughout specially Jay and the manager they both were excellent. They do know how to take care of their needs and fulfull them. They were also very well informed about the area and that helped us a lot as we were visiting local attraction this time with my family. i generally stays here on my business visit...Highly recommend...Great place, great people....love them

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Had two little 7 and 8 year old boys with us. This large suite was great. Staff was very pleasant. Complimentary Breakfast was your average hot and cold mix of items. Hotel was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Didn't understand the use of 6 little pillows on each bed. Seemed like alot of laundry. Pool area was nice and large with three areas. Whirlpool, baby pool, and larger pool. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Paid $116 for this large suite and booked thru Comfort Inn and Suites.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasEunice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cfortgr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you, for taking time out and writing this review. We will love to see you again when you find yourself in Glen Rose
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Very clen, convenient to Dinosaur Valley. Great indoor pool. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cfortgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you, for taking time out and writing this review. I would like to make a little correction though for all my future guest who will be reading the above review, we dont have a indoor pool but instead we do have a lovely out door pool (big pool, kiddie pool and a hot tub) all located out side.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We really didn't expect much from a hotel in a small town, but were very pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was! Beautiful lobby, spacious breakfast area, large room and very comfortable bed! We had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Texas-Traveler634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cfortgr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you, for taking time out and writing this review. We will love to see you again when you find yourself in Glen Rose
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews