We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I just stayed in the hotel this past weekend with family and I really liked the place. The rooms were clean . The staff were extremely warm and friendly. The front desk was very informative, which helped us explore the area . The breakfast was good.
I forgot my iphone charger in the room and contacted them after I checked out. The room service people had handed it over to the front desk and they sent it to me via fed ex. I was very impressed by their honesty and trustworthiness .
Thank you staff of holiday inn express , you definitely have a repeat customer in me. Looking forward to my next stay there already.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

My staff and I appreciate your review. We try very hard to know all we can about this area so that we can pass it on to our guests. There is so much to do in Glen Rose and we want to make sure our guests enjoy as much of it as they can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed in a suite with my grandkids ( little ones) and the room was clean and roomy. We were allowed to check in an hour early and I appreciated that. I never enjoy the breakfast buffets of today's standards, so I won't comment on that. The staff were very pleasant. Will stay there again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank SuziQinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your time here. Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

As a travel agency owner I am extremely critical of hotels. I was attending an event in Glen Rose and booked the Holiday Inn Express . The event turned out to be a huge disappointment but the hotel WAS AMAZING!!! This property looked new (I think it opened in 2008). The lobby is decorated in safari lodge style....even with a sky painted on the ceiling. The staff (Skyler at check in and Zack handling my questions at night) were so nice and helpful. Genuine desire to be helpful. The rooms were very clean and bed COMFY. The bathroom was decorated with gorgeous dark furniture and had the coolest towel holder....not typical at all. The breakfast was really tasty and the staff handling the food was spot on with replenishing and keeping everything hot. Great biscuits and gravy! I have no problem recommending this hotel to my clients and I plan on using this property again when we take my family to Fossil Rim and Dinosaur Valley....thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRIMOTRAVELSERVICES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

From Skyler and Zach, to the rest of our team--thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us how we did! Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here in spring of 2013, and i just remembered i need to write a review.
The hotel is BEAUTIFUL, the staff was more than helpful and we enjoyed our two nights there.
We got the king size suite with the whirlpool hot tub. The room was large and clean and the whirlpool was very comfortable and hot! Each morning we ate breakfast outside on the patio which was peaceful and calming. Truly didn't want to leave.
and the front desk staff was OUTSTANDING - they recommended us to some wonderful restaurants in glen rose and then really helped out the night before we checked out. I had purchased a painting during the day and realized there was no way i was going to be able to take it on the plane with me. The kind women at the front desk (at 10:30pm) graciously helped me find a box out of her back stock supply room so i could ship my painting home to new york. That kind of service deserves 10 stars! They were just building the horse shoe pits out by the pool when i was there, i bet they are a blast.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room facing the parking lot for spectacular views (our hot tub room was on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us. It was nice to know our staff could give you recommendations to experience while in Glen Rose. Come back very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Went with my mom and Dad and little brother to See all of the fun things there are to do in Glenrose! love the small town with a lot of interesting attractions! Go to The Safari Drive through zoo and to see the Dino sore foot prints near the river and to big rock park! love the staff, such a clean hotel, amazing cookies (totally ruined my diet) most comfortable bed I have ever slept on!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12katsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

We're very happy to learn that you and your family had such a great time here in Glen Rose. There is so much more to see, so come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

When I had booked our room I must have gone through cooperate. They said we had a room that would sleep 7 (we are a family of 6). When we checked in and went to our room, it was a room that would only sleep 4. We went back down to the front desk and they quickly switched us into two connecting rooms with no additional charge.

The staff was very helpful on finding somewhere to eat, snacks for the family when we checked in, very helpful and friendly all the way around. Hotel was nice and clean and decent breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor (3rd floor) because we had elephants staying in the room above us. It was quite n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassymomma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review and commenting that we provided excellent service. Because that is exactly what we strive to provide, your confirmation made us very happy! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at the hotel over the thanksgiving holidays with three other families. The wonderful staff (Tammy on Thanksgiving day) was very helpful - from getting us adjoining rooms and advice on setting up a thanksgiving dinner, I count this as one of the best among the hotel stays this year (25+ in IHG hotels and 40+ overall). The rooms were very clean, breakfast good and beds comfortable. The hotel is also at a good location - close enough to Glenrose and attractions and right on 67. Yes, you can hear the traffic, but we did not find it bothersome.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reksree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

"Great stay". That is music to our ears! Thank you so much!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
93 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose

Address: 113 Paluxy Summit Boulevard, Glen Rose, TX 76043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range: £73 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Glen Rose, Texas. Located on the outskirts of Dallas and Fort Worth, Glen Rose is rich in family fun and relaxation. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Glen Rose is located in the heart of this charming town and is close to all its attractions and businesses. Leisure travelers will find the hotel is close to prehistoric sites and archaeological digs such as Dinosaur Valley State Park, featuring some of the best preserved dinosaur tracks in the world. The Park also offers hiking and biking trails. Nearby Dinosaur World has over 100 life-size dinosaur statues. Enjoy Fossil Rim Wildlife Center with over 1,000 animals from 50 different species, roaming free in a natural habitat on more than 1,700 acres. Squaw Valley Golf Course, across from the hotel, has two 18-Hole Championship Courses. Business travelers will appreciate that we are just minutes away from the Somervell Expo Center, which hosts a number of Livestock Shows, Equestrian Events, Rodeos and conventions throughout the year. Also close by are Glen Rose schools, Glen Rose Medical Center, and the Comanche Peak Power Plant. Our beautifully appointed hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast is served in the Great Room every morning. With many unexpected amenities, there is no reason you shouldn't Stay Smart at the premiere hotel in Glen Rose, TX with Traditional Texas Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Glen Rose
Holiday Inn Glen Rose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing