We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the River
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose(Glen Rose)(Great Value!)
US$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak(Glen Rose)(Great Value!)
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Glen Rose)(Great Value!)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
120
15
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
15
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb biced teaoak treesget awayadirondack chairsrooms are smallbed and breakfastold treeslive oakstown squareprivate bathbowl of fresh fruitrelaxing triptheir livesintimate weddinglawn gamesschool reunion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Six of us just returned from an overnight stay at Inn on the River to celebrate a milestone birthday of one of our group. We had a wonderful stay! The staff was friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. We are a rowdy, fun group and Amy was nice enough to provide a meeting room for us where we could gather and enjoy ourselves without the concern of being a bother to other guests. The Inn itself is quaint and charming and the rooms, though small, are very cozy and clean. The beds were comfortable and we all agreed that the pressed sheets were a special touch. The 4 course dinner in the restaurant was delicious and our service was excellent. The setting on the river is lovely and we look forward to going back and enjoying it when the weather is less frigid. A special highlight of our visit was talking to the Inn Keeper and hearing about the Inn's unique history. If you are looking for a pleasant getaway at a great price, Inn on the River will provide you with a delightful experience. We"ll definitely be back for future birthday celebrations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuromac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R, Owner at Inn on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you so much for choosing Inn On The River for your girl's get-away. You were a delightful group and we so appreciate the wonderful review that you gave the Inn, the food and our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Working with Amy on planning our department retreat was a delight. She was very helpful and answered any and all questions that I had and her response was always fast! When we arrived one member of our group was on a special diet and when I informed them they were willingly to make it happen. They went to the store to get food just for him without hesitation. Everyone in the office as well as the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R, Owner at Inn on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Inn On The River's customer service and the food we serve. We're delighted that your group had a positive experience with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed one night and found the Inn on the River staff to be very friendly. The room was very quiet and the bed was confortable. We really enjoyed how peaceful everything was and the grounds are all well kept. A beautiful place to get away and rest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1234X4625EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R, Owner at Inn on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your positive comments we hope you visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great stay and friendly staff! It was my brother's wedding and they made it such a special weekend! Lovely people and place! The food was very good and the grounds and river were a sight to take your breath away!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R, Owner at Inn on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your comments and we're so pleased that the weekend was a success for all of you! Inn On The River is a special place for a wedding and our staff does love making it a memorable occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This B&B is truly a gem! It is very well decorated, clean, and the bed was wonderful. It was also fun to look at the open rooms where the guests hadn't checked in yet. Everything is so cozy! The grounds are beautiful, with plenty of options for outdoor seating. The best thing about our stay might have been the breakfast! Lovely table settings, and amazing food. It is a full breakfast - ours was fresh fruit, muffins, cheese covered breakfast taco, potatoes, bacon, orange juice, and coffee or tea. Delicious! I can't think of anything negative about our stay. I recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTaylor073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews