We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wouldn't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Amarillo, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wouldn't bother”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff was rude. The floors in the halls and stairwells were dirty. The room was decent. It was clean, the bathrooms were clean, and there was ample hot water for showers. The breakfast was very poor. The redeeming item was the texas-shaped waffle. The sausage patties were almost warm and looked like rubber. The hard boiled eggs were not fresh; maybe a day old.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    38
    19
    17
    13
See reviews for
89
21
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
College Station, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Outside of the cleanliness issues, this hotel was not a bad place to stay. The breakfast foods were fresh and plentiful, and the staff was friendly. But the stains on the furniture, bed linens and towels as well as the unemptied trash can in the bathroom made me feel very uncomfortable in the hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level Contributor
255 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We started out with a situation that the sink was stopped up but we were quickly given another room that was fine. We had a nice one night stay and will do it again if we are going through Glen Rose. Staff was very helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raydon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Love everything about this hotel. Staff was very helpful and hospitable. Room was clean. Breakfast was a great assortment and fresh. The kids loved the indoor pool and spa. Great city! Will stay here again, for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The place was clean and comfortable. Pool area was nice & open late which we loved!! We missed breakfast but overall was a nice stay. If your in the area it's a great resting place seemed quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sschlachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

all the people that work there are first class. my wife and i were treated like kings. i left a 140.00 shirt hanging in the closet and called the next day to see about it and the cleaning lady had already turned it in. thanks for being honest, not many people would have done that. next time in glen rose i will stay again. very, very clean place........................

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Address: 101 W Bo Gibbs Blvd, Glen Rose, TX 76043-4870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing