We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great convenience for exploring the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This La Quinta Inn and Suites sits high on a hill and offers scenic views of the area. It is an attractive, new hotel with clean, quiet rooms. The dimly lit indoor pool and hot tub area was a popular spot on Sunday night, probably because there's nothing else to do in Glen Rose after dusk. The Monday breakfast offered the usual items.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txmom95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2010

booked hotel on priceline for a fair price... not a steal, but a great value. it looked new, and had a good location, so i was happy i got this one.

pleasantly surprised by everything. the room had hardwood floors, flatscreen, new bathroom with all amenities, modern styling.

it's almost as good as a Westin. plus free parking & internet.

my only complaint is linens are not as luxurious as higher-end hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilgrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

New hotel with great vistas of Glen Rose and the surrounding area. Spacious room. On the main highway through town, but didn't notice any road noise. Easy access to historic downtown area and local restaurants. Kids loved the pool. Staff was pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRiley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

As the title implies, the hotel meets and exceeds expectations for a hotel. It's too new for most normal complaints, but when your business *is* the environment and the company puts you in a hotel that was on a beautiful hillside surrounded by spring wildflowers, it bends the mind. Also looks like the whole hillside is slated for further development in the near future and the views may not last.

I would not recommend this hotel to a friend, simply because there are older, more established hotels in the area that didn't sprawl the city outward into undeveloped areas. Sorry guys.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellewlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

Completed in November of 2008 this property is basically brand new and it shows. Clearly in competition with the other chains of mid-level hotels sprouting up in Glen Rose and it appears La Quinta is jockeying for position there. Nicely appointed lobby complete with fireplace and sitting area. Front desk personnel are exceptional with customer service. Check in was a breeze and was greeting with “we have been expecting you.” We had a king bed, microwave, fridge, free high speed Internet access, in room coffeemaker, iron, and hairdryer. The room was clean as were the linens and towels. House keeping was very helpful when asked for additional items etc; although I do have one complaint about that department. If you are staying a couple of days and you happen to be in your room while house keeping is working on rooms along the hall near you. They pull the security slide-latch open to keep the door open while the come and go from the cleaning/supply cart. Well…they let the door slam against the security latch which, to me, is a very irritating and annoying BANG! Wouldn’t be so bad if it were only once or twice but it goes on many, many times for each and every room…You won’t sleep or get that nap you were thinking about. A nice touch I’m seeing in the newer La Quintas is hard wood entries and bathrooms. There is a 32” flat screen LCD television with multiple stations and HBO. Breakfast is totally continental consisting of danishes, bagels, juices, coffee, teas, and the signature waffle. This location is the closest hotel to Dinosaurs Valley State Park. A must see when in Glen Rose. Restaurants we ate at were Donna K’s Catfish…yumm…yumm, fresh, good and abundant. North Hwy 144 a couple of miles. Hammonds BBQ, the real deal and delicious, don’t miss the home made pies in many varieties. Hwy 67 not far from La Quinta. On the fun side and to kick it old school is to head out 17 miles to Gandbury (Hwy 144) and check out the Brazos Drive In Theater. Established 1952 and has not closed since. Open Friday and Saturday nights only. Box office opens at 7:30pm. Movie time 8:30pm. A word of advice…arrive prior to 7:30pm to get in line as this is a popular place. I’ll defiantly stay at this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

I was in glen rose for a horse show...ended up staying at LaQuinta which was newly opened this is a beautiful hotel located on a hill top...The view was amazing I could see the town from my window...Loved heated pool and hot tub....very friendly people, great breakfast......

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mike_maverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
13.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose

Address: 101 W Bo Gibbs Blvd, Glen Rose, TX 76043-4870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range: £63 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing