We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star treatment all the way!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glen Rose
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 6 Glen Rose B&B and Inns
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star treatment all the way!”
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We felt so pampered at Sunset Ridge BnB that we stayed an extra night. We loved the place! The owners are warm and friendly and did every thing they could to make our stay unforgettable. This place is absolutely gorgeous - it is way above all the run of the mill bed and breakfasts. It is new, immaculate, decorated very nicely and the owners think of every detail. The food was great, the views were amazing and the hosts were so nice to us. We could not have been happier when we left.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

My entire family met up at Sunset Ridge to celebrate my parents wedding anniversary. We had such a wonderful time! Fred and Vickie are such gracious hosts - they were so warm and friendly and made us feel right at home. The place is absolutely spectacular, with breathtaking views and big windows throughout the place. Vickie is a great cook, the food was so good there that we asked for a couple of her recipes! We were just taken aback by the service we received and what a beautiful place this was.

I would highly recommend the place to anyone looking for a special bed and breakfast to enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaJ35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forney, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

We always meet our elderly parents at a luxury bed and breakfast for Christmas...it's their gift to us instead of "stuff". This beautiful place appeared to be perfect at first...but appearances are deceiving. Despite fabulous food and spectacularly clean rooms, the experience was a nightmare. The owners fought and cursed loudly enough for us to hear them on multiple occasions. They refused to turn the heat on in the common room used for dining, the only TV on the property was not working, and the kitchen was STRICTLY off limits, so if you wanted ice or coffee later in the evening...forget it. If we wanted to be together as a family and be warm, we had to huddle together in one room, and the rooms are not designed for multiple adults! It's a shame, because the property itself is an absolute jewel. We'll be going somewhere else next year.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ccmcbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetRidgeBnB, Owner at Sunset Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Gosh, I really wish you would of said something when you were here! I am so sorry your stay was not as you expected. We pride ourselves in our customer service and we do everything we can to accommodate our guests. I am not sure about the disturbance. My wife left for Dallas after breakfast and was gone until almost midnight. We did have other guests in bedroom 4 at the time. As far as the heat, there are thermostats on the wall and remote controls for the fireplaces in each room as well as the common area. There is certainly no need to be cold! Our main television did go out 2 days before Christmas, although we did offer to put an HD monitor/DVD player in any of the rooms at your request. We would have been more than happy to get you any coffee or drinks that you needed. We are always here to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We make sure that there is always at least one person on the property at all times for our guests and also provide a cell phone number so that they can call us at anytime just in case they cannot find us. Again, so sorry about your stay. We sure wish you would try us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We had a wedding to go to in Glen Rose on a Saturday night. We arrived a bit early and were greeted warmly by Fred, one of the owners. The view is nice, the place is immaculate, the rooms are great (and in fact don't share doors with other areas of the house, nice privacy). Breakfast was delicious, and although we had to head out relatively early Sunday morning we had a great stay. Only one minor suggestion, softer pillows! Or at least a selection of pillows with assorted firmness. I would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromAddisonTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, tX
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Arriving at this beautiful place we are greeted by the friendly owners Vicki and Fred! The view from the porch is breathtaking! This place is completely amazing! Our room was very clean, had the best bed, and very well furnished! We loved it! We had the dinner and the food was wonderful ! I loved the cheese crackers! Vicki is a great cook! The family of foxes that live nearby were great entertainment! This was a get away weekend, one of the best we have experienced. We are making our plans for another visit! You can't go wrong staying here! It is the BEST!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2fly19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glen Rose hotels
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
10.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
9.5 mi away
Country Woods Inn
Country Woods Inn
#2 of 6 in Glen Rose
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Inn on the River
Inn on the River
#1 of 6 in Glen Rose
123 reviews
9.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
10.1 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sunset Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9971 U.S. Hwy 67 West, Glen Rose, TX 76043-3236
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Rose
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing