We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“Great for the price!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Price was great, the amenities are a joke though. Game Room and Fitness Center were both terrible. The games were all broken and empty of winnable prizes. The dollar bill changer was broken as well. The treadmill was broken in the fitness room, which just had a one piece of station equipment. The pools are great though!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    63
    25
    20
    7
See reviews for
139
35
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nordheim, Tx
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were at the end of a 3 week bike trip across the western USA. There were four of us. We tried to always stay at Best Western Hotels. Out of 16 stays at Best Westerns this one was the most impressive! Great hotel and very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Liberoo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinlan, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overall experience was good. Recommend this hotel for families. Nice pool area with kiddie pool, hot tub and plenty of table and chairs. Enjoyed sitting outside and rocking in the wonderful rocking chairs. Great location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank wfouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the Best Western due to a dog related event in Glen Rose. The hotel was very clean and friendly. The staff loved my dog and made ever effort to make us feel at home. Other members of our group stayed at the same hotel and were very pleased with our associations choice of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Staff is very helpfull, very clean rooms and lobby area. Pool area was very well matianed and out doors the way it should be. Staff goeas out of the way to make sure you stay is a pleasure. Easy to find and close to other instrest in the area. I travel to the area once a month have stayed at on other hotell in the area but never agian. Will make sure to stay at this hotel from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dody N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gate, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 days for a ranch rodeo that my husband was competing in. Everyone at the hotel was so nice and helpful! The kids had a ton of fun at the pool. I loved the fact that the pool area had a pond full of fish, a hot tub, a kiddie pool, a regular pool, and a porch with shade all right there together! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed one night for our Dinosaur Valley trip and I thought this hotel was perfect. Big rooms, free popcorn, small arcade, awesome breakfast, and great pool and hot tub. Staff was friendly and best location. Perfect family hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
13.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 NE Big Bend Trl, Glen Rose, TX 76043-5024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinosaur Valley Inn and Suites, as seen in Southern Living Magazine, is an award winning country chic hotel. The 53-room hotel has been the recipient of 5 "Best of the Best" awards by Best Western International, 6 Chairman's Award for Excellence and 7 Director's Awards, along with a 3-Diamond rating from AAA. We are located adjacent to the Expo Center and offer a plethora of luxurious accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glen Rose
Dinosaur Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing