We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit and just as good as the first!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Third visit and just as good as the first!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We love this hotel. It's always clean and fun. The rocking chairs out front make a sweet difference. The rooms have a fantastic air conditioner. We did not eat the breakfast so can not review that. We were SUPER impressed with the big pool..it was so warm. There was a kiddie pool and a HUGE hot tub. Staff was great!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    65
    25
    20
    7
See reviews for
143
35
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Good experience for the value. one or two minor things, but overall it was a nice place. The decor is more rustic/country than most places, but it wasn't old looking. At the time, the hot tub didn't get hot, but everything else seemed to work fine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We normally camp with our grandchildren, but due to a surgery, we decided to get a hotel for 3 nights in Glen Rose, TX and explore the area with a 6 & 7 year old. This trip has made us rethink our policy of not staying in hotels, due to expense and hassle. The staff here was so generous, accommodating and extremely helpful with local places to see and eat. If you are in t his area, I recommend you stay here, not only for value, but a sense of being home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice, clean hotel. I have used this hotel for the past 6 weeks now and have not had a bad experience. Requests are handled promptly, which have been very few. It is easy to get in and out of the hotel - check in and check out. The staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We didn't even stay 30 minutes in that room. There was a dried something on the bed, a spot on the material at the foot of the bed that looked like a dog peed on it, the bathroom faucet nor floor/toilet had been cleaned, the refrigerator was dirty as was the microwave. I've never stayed in a hotel where the bottom sheets weren't even fitted. To the clerks credit she did offer us an upgrade - I guess to a clean room, I don't know - we left.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DinoValley, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
DonnaRA, sorry to hear about your "said" bad experience at our hotel. However, a few things need to be said on the hotels part so our future travelers get a better information on this issue. All of our rooms are inspected after they are cleaned and before they are rented. The management was informed immediately after you left and we checked the room to verify the said issues. The sheets were clean as they should be. The toilet was clean as it should be. Also, i think its worth mentioning here that the weather forecast was clear for that day but unexpectedly we had some very heavy rain with storms that afternoon and all the attractions in Glen Rose being outdoor, "such" incidents sometimes happens at hotels in our area where the guest wants to leave and not wanting to pay for the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Price was great, the amenities are a joke though. Game Room and Fitness Center were both terrible. The games were all broken and empty of winnable prizes. The dollar bill changer was broken as well. The treadmill was broken in the fitness room, which just had a one piece of station equipment. The pools are great though!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nordheim, Tx
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were at the end of a 3 week bike trip across the western USA. There were four of us. We tried to always stay at Best Western Hotels. Out of 16 stays at Best Westerns this one was the most impressive! Great hotel and very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Liberoo711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
91 reviews
13.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
13.4 mi away
Best Western Grandbury Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 NE Big Bend Trl, Glen Rose, TX 76043-5024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dinosaur Valley Inn and Suites, as seen in Southern Living Magazine, is an award winning country chic hotel. The 53-room hotel has been the recipient of 5 "Best of the Best" awards by Best Western International, 6 Chairman's Award for Excellence and 7 Director's Awards, along with a 3-Diamond rating from AAA. We are located adjacent to the Expo Center and offer a plethora of luxurious accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glen Rose
Dinosaur Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing