We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paluxy River Bed Cabins
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Glen Rose
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed there for a quiet and romantic new years eve night and got exactly what we wished for. The gentleman who we rented the place from was super friendly and hospitable. The cabin was clean and spacious. We had everything we needed to cook both indoors and outdoors. The hot tub was perfect in every way. It is close to a wildlife preserve, which I recommend if you are a animal lover. Its was overall a lovely experience, especially if you want to get away from the city and have a couples night with nature. I recommend this place and will definitely return.

Room Tip: The Cliff house has a great view of the sunset from the hot tub.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aynge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGlenRose, Owner at Paluxy River Bed Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

It was our first time there and what a memorable one it was.We woke up to beautiful sunrises each morning and had visits from red birds each morning as we drank our coffee.Nights consisted of watching the sun set from the hot tub.We stayed in the cliff house which had an amazing view overlooking the Paluxy River.We definitely will be making a return trip next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ThomasBlueRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGlenRose, Owner at Paluxy River Bed Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

We are pleased that you found the accommodation to your liking !
Please come back soon,
John and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a perfect place to wind down and relax. We stayed in the Spring Cabin. It overlooks the river and is completely private. We spent most of our time on the front porch either reading or sitting in the hot tub. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes and pots. The entire cabin was spotless. We really enjoyed reading the guest book and the comments from other guests. We will certainly go again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SilverStarShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGlenRose, Owner at Paluxy River Bed Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

We try hard to make your stay a pleasant one !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed in the Cliff House cabin a couple of years ago, but it was one of our most memorable weekends. We appreciate the small things that John and Karen provided, like the binoculars to view the turtles in the river below. They took the time to welcome us and show us around the rest of the property. They even told us where to go in town to find a nice bottle of wine and made sure the hot tub was ready for us!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnieblan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGlenRose, Owner at Paluxy River Bed Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

We always try to make everyone comfortable during their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

IF you want to be able to have some peace and relaxation then you better hurry up and get here! In 30 years of weekend (or weekday) get aways this place has been the best. Who knew that such a simple rustic setting could rejuvinate a soul and a marriage. The owners couldnt be more warm or inviting. You cant just come once. You will be planning your next trip before you even leave. And the little town of Glen Rose couldnt be more picturesque. And as long as you dont play beat the bank with you finances you will have no problems staying here I am sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeamTino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGlenRose, Owner at Paluxy River Bed Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

We are so pleased you had a great stay !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews