We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful RV Maiden Voyage”
Review of Oakdale Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glen Rose
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oakdale Park
Ranked #3 of 6 Glen Rose B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We have traveled to Glen Rose many times. There are numerous things to do in the area. I'd never realized just what a gem they had in Oakdale Park until we decided to stay there for the maiden voyage in our new travel trailer. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The sites are clean. The pool is spectacular. The location is very convenient to nearby attractions. Would I recommend? Absolutely! We will be going back. We stayed two nights. Bathroom and other facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W5PFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We love to camp. We like Glen Rose. But if you want to camp at the state park you have to make reservations way in advance. We found this place and love it. Its right across from Big Rocks Park, has a pool and nice showers. The last time we stayed there we did bother going to the state park. Oakdale Park and Big Rocks Park provided all the entertainment we needed to keep the kids happy. With a pool, Volleyball, tetherball and nature right across the street this place makes for a great family get away weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madsci2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We enjoyed the location of this park as I purpose was to tour the small town in our Motor Home. Accommodations for our Motor Home was good. The staff was very helpful. The park's swimming pool is HUGE. Our favorite part is the location as it is directly across the street from Big Rock Park! We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cswbkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed here for a week, living in an RV while on working on a business venture. The place is clean, quiet, and very friendly. From what I understand it has recently changed ownership and the city of Glen Rose is now managing.

I noticed kids just love it here. The big rocks at the river park across the way is a huge hit with them. The family dogs seem to love it as well.

The only negatives I experienced is lots of stickers in the lawns so watch the flip-flops, and the dogs bring them into the RV. Also, I ran out of hot water in the middle of my shower and had to rinse a head full of shampoo with cold, COLD water. brrrrrrrr.

But this place is being improved everyday. The city really cares about bring this park up to what it was meant to be.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BelindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glen Rose hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Woods Inn
Country Woods Inn
#2 of 6 in Glen Rose
134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
0.5 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
0.8 mi away
Inn on the River
Inn on the River
#1 of 6 in Glen Rose
133 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakdale Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakdale Park

Address: 1019 NE Barnard St, Glen Rose, TX 76043-4904
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Rose
Price Range: £50 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oakdale Park, listed in the National Register of Historic Places, has been providing recreational opportunities for families since 1925. For your enjoyment and convenience, we offer cabins, RV & tent sites, meeting rooms, a playground, picnic sites, recreational equipment, a stage, a large pool, bath houses, a coin laundry, a park store & propane. Beginning with a Chili & BBQ Cookoff, from February through December there’s almost always something happening. Since 1972, Oakdale has been home to a Spring (1st Sat. in April) & a Fall (1st Sat. in Oct.) Bluegrass Jamboree; since 1982, it's been home to the Lone Star State Dulcimer Festival (Mother’s Day weekend); and, since 1987, it's been home to a Woodcarving Show. The Paluxy River Bluegrass Assoc has been hosting 3rd Saturday jam sessions & free stage shows. Many families have been holding reunions here for decades. Whether it be a weekend retreat, family reunion, RV rally or special event, start a tradition and make Oakdale its home! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing