We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit the spot!”

The Overlook Cafe at Fossil Rim
Ranked #14 of 44 Restaurants in Glen Rose
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Hit the spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was glad to find that this restaurant exists in Fossil Rim as it it made finding a place for lunch easy. It's basically a hamburger joint with some other selections. The food was not only good but the prices were more than reasonable considering they have somewhat of a captive clientele.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AvianQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rose, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent hamburgers at a fair price and a great view. This is a great place to stop and eat halfway through Fossil Rim. You can drive directly to it if you dont want to go on the tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW (HEB), TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Eats In Fossil Rim”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

It's good at what it does with the food they provide (burgers and such). Prices were a little high, but the food was good and the staff very friendly. Plus the money helps Fossil Rim, which is good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thullraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
temple
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The food was very good. Great place to stop and stretch and get a snack. Great view included. Petting zoo was lacking little ones to play with.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank playtimeforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby, Id
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“happily surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I figured being in an attraction the food would be extreemly expensive, but for the amount of food you get, it is a bargain. I ordered the philly cheese steak sandwich and could not eat it all. I think it was $7. Nothing fancy, but we all (2 kids 3 adults) ate our fill for like $30.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DoloresfromIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Overlook Cafe at Fossil Rim also viewed

 

Been to The Overlook Cafe at Fossil Rim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing