We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
GreenLeadersGold level
Sherman, TX
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very nice for the price!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were attending a college tour of Tarleton this weekend, and all of the rooms in Stephenville were taken, so we booked a room here. I was a little worried because the price was so low. However, I was very pleasantly surprised by this place! We had a double-queen room on the first floor. The room was very clean and quiet. We didn't use the pool, but we looked in on it, and it seemed very clean and well maintained.

The staff was very friendly and gave us dining recommendations for that evening. We were greeted the next morning by a very friendly member of the staff who made waffles for us. Other than the waffles, the free breakfast was pretty much what you would expect. Get the waffles - they are delicious.

The only complaint about this place was that the beds were super firm. Other than that, it was a very nice place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDHSherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    27
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
48
18
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean! Indoor pool was great! Staff was just wonderful!! They even make your Texas waffles for you! Great price!! One lady even showed me all the brochures of where to go when they open. So nice to my kids!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The staff was great, both day and night! We went to Glen Rose this past weekend to see Dinosaur Land and the State Park. We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for the short stop-over on the way to Dallas. This place was a lot better than we expected. For $58 a night we stayed in a nice clean room and the place looked almost brand new. There was an indoor pool, a children's play room, and a nice little workout room that had two treadmills, an elliptical, and an stationary bike. We had a very nice room, and it was very quiet. We were not bothered by anyone. The breakfast was good. They has fruit, waffles, cereal, bread, boiled eggs, ect... This hotel is within walking distance to a couple of eating places and a little river. For the price, this is a great value!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Since it was winter we wanted a hotel that had an indoor pool for our 3 year old to go swimming. I think this was the only one that did plus there was free continental breakfast (texas shaped waffles, cereal, instant oatmeal, coffee, juice). We were staying the night in town to go to Fossil Rim which was awesome! The staff here was very friendly, rooms were clean plus had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chamae01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
76 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Excellent Belgian, Texas-shaped waffles for breakfast. Otherwise cereal, toast, bagles. Shallow indoor pool and hot tub a plus. Very friendly staff. Free internet computer in lobby. light-blocking curtains in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfredregill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The room was nice and pretty clean. Good deal for the price. The halls sometimes smelled smokey. The gentleman working the front desk was super friendly and the breakfast was fine. Even had Texas shaped waffles. I was happy that the hot tub was working well and the pool was perfect. Overall, my friends and I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amb0293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here a couple of nights for a wedding in the area. The hotel was overall neat and clean and obviously recently remodeled. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Downsides to the hotel were minimal. One of the lights in our room was burnt out (which I'm sure would have been addressed had we said something), wallpaper needed repair in some spots and the breakfast was not very good (few choices, not well attended).

I admit, I am a bit of a hotel snob, and this would not have been my first choice (I like nicer soap and linens) but the stay was pleasant and the hotel met our needs.

While I wouldn't choose to stay here again given a nicer option, I wouldn't throw a fit if someone booked me a room here either.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
13.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1614 NE Big Bend Trl, Glen Rose, TX 76043-5035 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodations: Immaculately Clean and Comfortable Rooms Include: FLAT SCREEN TV's, movie channels with HBO. Premium Ventilation System - circulates 65 cubic feet per minute of fresh air, providing a healthy and fresh environment, Individually controlled AC/Heat units, Ultra comfortable beds and pillows, Blackout Curtains, Microwave and Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer. Hotel Highlights: First Hotel Chain to Use Eco Friendly Bathroom Amenities, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Fresh Made Texas Shaped Waffles, Fresh Brewed Folgers Coffee, Lipton Tea, Eggs, Several Cereals, Oatmeal, Bananas, Apples, Tangerines, Toast, English Muffins, Bagels, Juice. Free Blazing Fast WIFI-Free Heated Indoor Swimming Pool. Indoor Hot Tub-Lobby and Front Desk open 24 hours, refreshments and snacks served all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing