We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
GreenLeadersGold level
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were attending a family reunion at Tres Rios recently, we were unable to get a cabin, so we booked a handicapped room. Rates for our room was reasonable, held our breath, thinking room would be small, hot, no amenities...WRONG, spacious and very cold AC...much appreciated. With temp at 105...luv it..The manager Terry, I think so likeable, made our stay so much better...made the BEST waffles, even brought it to our table..great way to start your day, a little humor and kindness..this is our place to come back for other visits...
No restaurant, just continental breakfast room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wannago2HumbleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    27
    12
    6
    8
See reviews for
47
18
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
445 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

I am surprised at the high ranking this hotel has received in the past. It is a clean, well-maintained budget hotel. But my experience included smelly halls [air fresheners stuck in all the hall outlets, but didn't help], smelly room [I had to open the window to try and air it out], a Very Firm bed, like "quilt on the floor", and hard foam pillows. The nice lady on the front desk was vague about why the Wi-Fi and TV appeared not to be working. I later found out that the TV only worked on "upper" channels and that a cable solved the internet problem. I was even told by a staff member that breakfast "wasn't much"? All together I spent an uncomfortable night. There are other much nicer places to stay in town at about the same price. Check around.

Room Tip: Top-floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed here one night to break up a car trip, and found it very comfortable. We had a dog with us and felt safe walking her in the well-lit parking lot area. There is a Sonic Drive-in adjacent to the property, and we also felt safe walking over to it for a late-night treat! The room was large, clean, and nicely decorated. If we were to visit the area for one night or an extended visit, we would definitely stay here again. The only problem was that we stayed downstairs in a non-smoking room and could smell cigarette smoke. We contacted the front desk to let them know and to tell them it was not us smoking, and they attempted to clear the smell right away. Management definitely tries to stay on top of any problem, and it shows in a well-maintained property. This is only the second Americas Best Value Inn we've stayed at, and this one was definitely nicer, and it's nicer than many of the other chain hotels/motels we've stayed at that cost much more. We had a pleasant stay, a tasty complimentary breakfast, and friendly staff to make us feel welcomed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KrisT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, TX
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were attending a college tour of Tarleton this weekend, and all of the rooms in Stephenville were taken, so we booked a room here. I was a little worried because the price was so low. However, I was very pleasantly surprised by this place! We had a double-queen room on the first floor. The room was very clean and quiet. We didn't use the pool, but we looked in on it, and it seemed very clean and well maintained.

The staff was very friendly and gave us dining recommendations for that evening. We were greeted the next morning by a very friendly member of the staff who made waffles for us. Other than the waffles, the free breakfast was pretty much what you would expect. Get the waffles - they are delicious.

The only complaint about this place was that the beds were super firm. Other than that, it was a very nice place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JDHSherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean! Indoor pool was great! Staff was just wonderful!! They even make your Texas waffles for you! Great price!! One lady even showed me all the brochures of where to go when they open. So nice to my kids!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

The staff was great, both day and night! We went to Glen Rose this past weekend to see Dinosaur Land and the State Park. We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for the short stop-over on the way to Dallas. This place was a lot better than we expected. For $58 a night we stayed in a nice clean room and the place looked almost brand new. There was an indoor pool, a children's play room, and a nice little workout room that had two treadmills, an elliptical, and an stationary bike. We had a very nice room, and it was very quiet. We were not bothered by anyone. The breakfast was good. They has fruit, waffles, cereal, bread, boiled eggs, ect... This hotel is within walking distance to a couple of eating places and a little river. For the price, this is a great value!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Since it was winter we wanted a hotel that had an indoor pool for our 3 year old to go swimming. I think this was the only one that did plus there was free continental breakfast (texas shaped waffles, cereal, instant oatmeal, coffee, juice). We were staying the night in town to go to Fossil Rim which was awesome! The staff here was very friendly, rooms were clean plus had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chamae01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
13.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1614 NE Big Bend Trl, Glen Rose, TX 76043-5035 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodations: Immaculately Clean and Comfortable Rooms Include: FLAT SCREEN TV's, movie channels with HBO. Premium Ventilation System - circulates 65 cubic feet per minute of fresh air, providing a healthy and fresh environment, Individually controlled AC/Heat units, Ultra comfortable beds and pillows, Blackout Curtains, Microwave and Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer. Hotel Highlights: First Hotel Chain to Use Eco Friendly Bathroom Amenities, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Fresh Made Texas Shaped Waffles, Fresh Brewed Folgers Coffee, Lipton Tea, Eggs, Several Cereals, Oatmeal, Bananas, Apples, Tangerines, Toast, English Muffins, Bagels, Juice. Free Blazing Fast WIFI-Free Heated Indoor Swimming Pool. Indoor Hot Tub-Lobby and Front Desk open 24 hours, refreshments and snacks served all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing