We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rates raised for event & oil mkt.”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Gonzales
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rates raised for event & oil mkt.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and very well kept. But the shower was strange. The faucet was installed incorrectly, the towels are thin but soft and the lighting in bathroom is dim. Seemed to be over priced at $149 a night. Upon checkin I was told "I should be happy with that rate because they are higher during rodeo week." That's gouging!! Morning breakfast had a big selection but no taste. Evening shift front desk girl's hair was wet 2 nights like she just got out of shower. I know this because I had to ring the bell and wait , and wait, and wait to ask for my room key to work. For 3 nights in a row they didn't work. Finally she programmed 5 keys after I asked for 2. Not impressed with her customer service skills.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustYourStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison R, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and yours during your stay in Gonzales, Texas. We thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We will be implementing safe, healthy items to our breakfast to enhance the taste. Our nightly value is dependent on the demand and we do stay competitive in our market. Price gouging is illegal and we do not partake in such business practices. Our front desk will be addressed and I apologize for her presentation and for you having to wait. We would like to have the opportunity to make this up to you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    18
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
9
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Spacious, clean room. worth every penny. Great breakfast. Beds were comfortable, staff was courteous. Only bummer was that the ice cream machine was broken... Other than this minor detail, everything was great.

Room Tip: We stayed at this hotel while attending a funeral. There was a letter of sympathy from the hotel ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison R, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us! Your feedback is very important to us, thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We apologize for the ice cream machine being out of order. Thank you for your understanding and patience. We look forward to you staying with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We checked into Sleep inn and Suites with over 60 people for the last month. The management and staff were exemplary. Its not an easy task checking in a 60 person group. Our group not only is very satisfied with their rooms, they are now spoiled because when we checked out yesterday we were moved to a lower standard hotel in another city. However, we will be back and I can only say that if you are going to stay anywhere near Shiner Texas. Gonzales is a wonderful town with friendly people. The Holiday Inn Express and the Sleep inn are owned and operated by the same people. First Class. We will be back and we will stay with them any chance we can.

Room Tip: stay in any room and it is acoustically sound proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodwilliamsmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison R, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and yours during your stay in Gonzales, Texas. We thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so very glad to hear how pleased you are with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice, throughout the whole hotel the lobby was clean, the rooms are clean and comfortable, pleasant people. We had to come to Gonzales for difficult situation, and the Sleep Inn helped us by feeling very comfortable we love sleep inn

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airmartex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison R, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
We would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and yours during your stay in Gonzales, Texas. We thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so very glad to hear how pleased you are with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
custer, MI
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

You have to remember your in oil country, many of the hotels are expensive in this town and this has a great staff with great hotel rooms. Didn't have a chance for the pool and the breakfast was great. The staff made sure everything was satisfactory. All around a very good-great hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison R, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
We would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and yours during your stay in Gonzales, Texas. We thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so very glad to hear how pleased you are with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2013

stayed here way back in october for the festival, it was my second time here and the staff is just as friendly as they were last year, very helpful about the weekend activities. i was looking forward to seeing a desk person by the name of lynette i think. i asked a staff member and they said she no longer worked there. that young lady was so friendly and she even went out of her way last year to seach for a 1964 quarter in her register for me. i collect quarters and i already had that year but the one in my collection was pretty beat up and i had been on the lookout for a better one, and let me tell you she found it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison R, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
We would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and yours during your stay in Gonzales, Texas. We thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so very glad to hear how pleased you are with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed here 3 different times and Very Pleased each time. Staff very friendly and helpful. The Hotel and Rooms are very CLEAN. Breakfast in the Morning was a plus. Would recommend this hotel to Family and Friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison R, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
We would like to thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and yours during your stay in Gonzales, Texas. We thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so very glad to hear how pleased you are with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gonzales
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
#5 of 12 in Gonzales
55 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
102 reviews
12.3 mi away
Longhorn Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
#6 of 12 in Gonzales
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 2138 Water St, Gonzales, TX 78629-6039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Gonzales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Gonzales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites opened in late 2008 and offers the amenities you are looking for including a free hot breakfast, free high speed internet, business center, meeting room and sparkling outdoor pool. We have a central location and offer service you will remember with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing