We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Lovely B&B and Innkeeper”

Boothe House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boothe House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Gonzales B&B and Inns
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Lovely B&B and Innkeeper”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We had an excellent overnight stay at the Boothe House B&B last weekend in Gonzales. We were in town for a party that was taking place a few blocks away so the location was perfect. We had been by the house when it was up for sale a few years ago and the transformation is amazing. The inside is just beautiful with gorgeous furniture that is still comfortable to relax on.

The innkeeper, Michelle, certainly knows how to make you feel at home. Even faced with AC problems she ensured we were comfortable during our hot July stay. The pool was clear and our quick late night swim cooled us down after being in the heat all day at the party.

We stayed in the Texas Star room and my only comment is that the bed mattress leaned a bit to the side, since the room was so romantic we kind of liked it, I think the mattress was fairly new so they may want to check it out. The linens were obviously of high quality and I was so glad that Michelle provided turn down service; I wasn’t sure where to put all the fluffy pillows on our bed. The bathroom was huge! Big spa tub (no time to use it), walk in shower, two sinks and great towels.

Breakfast the following morning was “the cherry” on our visit. A nice egg soufflé with great flavor, the freshest blueberry muffin I’ve ever tasted, fresh strawberries and plenty of juice, milk, coffee. It really hit the spot before the drive back to Austin. And again, Michelle provided outstanding service in letting us pick a reasonable (9 am) breakfast time and eat at our leisure.
Overall, it was a great stay and we hope to be invited back to our friends (small house) so we have a reason to come stay at Booth House again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodi_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallis, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We found the Booth House Bed and Breakfast online. Their sister Bed and Breakfast is Belle Oaks Inn and also is in Gonzales. We stayed in The Primrose Room. There are two atriums in the room that are beautiful and sunny! If you go, make sure to have the historic house tour with Paul. He is very knowledgable about his Texas history. We also enjoyed our hike is Palmetto State Park and should be on the list of attractions to visit. The breakfast was quite tasty. We had homemade cinnamon rolls. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R12a4e82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I still can't believe how beautiful the Boothe House is, or how fortunate my daughter and I were to secure a reservation on such short notice. We stayed in the Primrose room, and it was perfection for two girlie-girls! The furnishings are stunning, and even more beautiful is the adjoining atrium with all the amazing windows and natural lighting. I wanted to stay another night so badly, but had such a long drive home. I cannot wait to visit again. Excellent hosts, scrumptious food, and again, just lovely all the way around!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

What a lovely stay. Weekend vacation, loved the Texas Star Room. Loved the sun room next to it! The food was perfection and most importantly, the innkeepers made my husband and I feel very welcome (and well fed) Definitely will be back!

Room Tip: All room are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.3 mi away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
#8 of 12 in Gonzales
15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Regency Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belle Oaks Inn
Belle Oaks Inn
#1 of 4 in Gonzales
66 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
#5 of 12 in Gonzales
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothe House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothe House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Boothe House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 706 Saint George St, Gonzales, TX 78629-3548
Region: United States > Texas > Gonzales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gonzales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boothe House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing