We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Venue for a Couples Shower” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belle Oaks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belle Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Gonzales B&B and Inns
Gonzales, Texas
1 review
“Awesome Venue for a Couples Shower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We hosted a Couples Shower for 100 guest at Belle Oaks Inn in Gonzales, Texas in April 2014.
The party turned out awesome and the location just made the evening beautiful. Richard, Clint and Terry were such a joy to work with and made sure everything was just perfect for our guest. It was such a relaxed evening sitting in the gorgeous yard with all the beautiful flowers tucked away in this historical setting. Some of the out of town guest had never experienced the history of Gonzales. Tucked behind the trees you can forget the present and enjoy the beautiful home and grounds. The guest were given tours of this awesome home and raved over the hospitality. The owners worked in the yard to make sure it was perfect almost until the party started. Gonzales is very short on venues, but please keep The Belle Oaks in mind. It was an unbelievable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 628Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    0
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
26
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Belle Oaks is an amazing bed and breakfast. A beautiful "Gone With The Wind" style mansion with lovely accommodations. It has a warm and inviting atmosphere. Breakfasts are outstanding. They are prepared and served by friendly staff who are concerned with every detail. I have been coming here for years and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is the perfect place for relaxation after a day of working. The Carriage House is just what the doctor ordered for a couple seeking an accommodation with two bedrooms and two baths plus a small kitchen and living area. We arrived during some change in personnel, however Roger was a delight and very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was just right, some fruit, a sweet baked item and a hot entrée if desired at no set time as found usually with most B&B's. If the time can be worked out, my wife is considering returning with some of her lady friends for a few days of bridge, touring and shopping in nearby San Marcos. I will most definitely return when I come back for work.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Westtexan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We were met with warmth and hospitality from the first moment my husband & I stepped inside. The Boothe Bridal Suite. Richard was very nice and made us feel welcome. The grounds were lovely, despite the bad weather from previous weeks. Leaves were in the fountain and plants were not the greenest. But that didn't take away from it;s elegance.
After dinner, we came back to fine champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us! Every bit of detail in this room from the curtains, to the knickknacks make you feel as though you've been transported to another time and place. The other rooms in the house were just as wonderful. The bed and pillows were oh so soft and comfortable. I enjoyed taking a bubble bath in the jetted tub.
The hosts stayed to themselves. I would have enjoyed speaking to them and finding out more about their experiences there. I love all things vintage and would love to live in a home as glorious as this. To think we would have booked in San Antonio, but no B&B's were available because of the holiday. I'm glad we chose to stay here instead and enjoy peace and quiet.
My family and friends were in awe after seeing the photos on Facebook. If you are looking for a hideaway full of warmth and romance, I suggest staying at Belle Oaks.

Room Tip: The Boothe Bridal Suite was the only bedroom downstairs, and across the dining & breakfast rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMagestic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
386 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I loved our two-night stay at the Belle Oaks Inn. It is a beautifully furnished large home with lovely grounds. We enjoyed sitting on the upstairs balcony and by the pool in the evenings. Michelle is a great cook and welcoming host. We also enjoyed meeting the owners who were very gracious. Breakfast is ready at 8 am with a hot entrée, a sweet baked item and fresh fruit. You can have breakfast anytime before about 11 am. We liked this flexibility instead of a fixed time when breakfast is served.

If you like history, don't miss a tour of Gonzales with Paul. Michelle can arrange the tour and there is no charge. Paul donates his tips and is very involved in the community of Gonzales. There are many beautifully restored historic homes in Gonzales. We are looking forward to staying at the Belle Oaks Inn again!

Room Tip: The Hunt room is the closest room to the upstairs balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlondon278, Innkeeper at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We loved being your hosts during your stay, and I am especially glad that you enjoyed your tour with Paul. He never disappoints, and has a wealth of knowledge about Gonzales and Texas history in general. We will look forward to seeing you again soon next time you are in Gonzales!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent two months in the Hill Country, and my spur of the moment trip to Gonzales was a highlight, thanks in part to my stay here. Michelle is a sweetheart. I have stayed at several B&B's from the east to the west coast, and this was by far the most elegant. I felt like I was Royalty! Both by the furnishings and the hospitality. Excellent breakfast, loved the Quiche! From sipping wine on the Veranda to the chandelier in the bathroom, it was quite an experience, one I hope to repeat. Michelle even made a reservation for me to take a driving tour with a local history buff. Thanks so much Paul! Oh, did I mention, this cost less than the local motels??

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonDesertwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlondon278, Innkeeper at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We're so glad you found us and were able to spend some time with us during your getaway! It was a pleasure, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Michelle London
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phelan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

If you like old fashion Texas hospitality, then you will live Belle Oaks Inn. What a wonderful place to stay in. Great food and helpful Innkeeper (Michelle). We would stay here again. The room we stayed in was clean and beautiful. The grounds where perfect. We also had a great tour of Gonzales arranged by Michelle. I would recommend it. Thank you Michelle for an excellent breakfast and all the help (places to eat and the tour).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlondon278, Manager at Belle Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again! Paul's tour is a definite must, and we're glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of his vast knowledge of the area. Come back and see us again soon! -- Michelle London, Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.3 mi away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
Alcalde Hotel & Grill
#10 of 12 in Gonzales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
#5 of 12 in Gonzales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Oaks Inn

Property: Belle Oaks Inn
Address: 222 St. Peter, Gonzales, TX 78629
Region: United States > Texas > Gonzales
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Gonzales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belle Oaks Inn is a Louisiana Plantation-Style mansion that has been transformed into a modern tribute to the Southern charm, hospitality, and grace of a bygone era. Comfortable guest rooms have been tastefully decorated with a mix of fine antiques and furnishings with attention given to every detail. The extensive grounds include beautifully manicured lawns and gardens, a sparkling swimming pool and a reflecting pond, all nestled under massive live oak and pecan trees. We cannot accommodate children under 12 years old, nor can we accept pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belle Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing